Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.765
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been involved with WoWE since the very first luncheon in 2005, and now even more active than ever at both the National and Chicago Chapter levels. WoWE combines two of my most passionate interests, increasing the awareness of the great benefits of wind energy as well as growing the presence of women in leadership positions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more people in it!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I just joined WoWE this year, and have been very happy with the support and knowledge I have been able to gain throughout. The events they have are meaningful, and they strive to give women a bigger voice in a more typically male-dominated field.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be nice to be able to attend confrences/meetings via webinar or some sort of distance-learning method. My company does not have the financial resources to fly me across the country and stay for a few nights, so I have been unable to take advantage of many of the opportunities that WoWE provides its members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Every time I work with WOWE I learn something new and connect to a broader audience. The group is very professional and encourages women to strive in a very tough industry. Kristen, the Executive Director goes out of her way to promote new methods of outreach and constantly builds new relationships to further the direction of WOWE.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a woman in the renewable energy field, specifically the wind industry since the 90's I have not found a more like-minded and supporitve group of women like I have with WoWE. I am very honored to be a member of this group as well as a mentor to young women in science!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

I have been involved with the Women of Wind Energy ("WoWE") organization for several years now. During that time I have had the opportunity to participate in the annual Leadership Forum for the past 2 years and look forward to attending the forum again this November. The focus of the organization is to promote education and professional development for women working in the wind industry in order to promote a strong diversified workplace and to support a growing renewable energy economy. The Leadership Forums, along with the activities of the local chapters have provided significant and meaningful opportunties to network, learn, become inspired and grow as a professional in an exciting and changing industry. The Executive Director, Kristen Graf, along with the steering committee for WoWE have been incredibly instrumental in growing the organization and connecting women (and men) across the country and through those connections, have empowered women in the workplace. Keep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Women of Wind Energy (WOWE) is an organization that promotes, educates, mentors and help women grow in the renewable energy industry. It is also an organization that lifts and bolsters the spirit of working women. I'm very proud to be a member of this worthwhile organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Women of Wind Energy fills a unique role in an industry that has typically been male-dominated. By highlighting and supporting the roles and achievements of women, the organization brings a valuable perspective. Unexpectedly there are a large number of men who proudly identify themselves as MWoWE members - Men of Women of Wind Energy.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

I like that this nonprofit sponsors women to attend the Annual American Wind Energy Association conference because I think it is a direct way to inject women into the industry as most end up with a job offer or two after attending the conference.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As a woman in a male dominated career I feel empowered by this organization. I am a wind engineer and the only woman on my 4 person team. I enjoy interacting with the women in this organization and receiveing tips and tricks about how to shine in my group.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Life-changing is the right word. I am happy this organization is here to encourage more women to come and stay in this field. Wish there were more like it in other energy fields. more

October 11, 2013

Have met wonderful people and been inspired by WoWE. Very important to providing a positive voice for women in a male dominated industry!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the mentoring program. It is wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Life-changing is the right word. I am happy this organization is here to encourage more women to come and stay in this field. Wish there were more like it in other energy fields.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers