Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.765
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have been involved with the WoWE Chicago Chapter since 2008 and really enjoyed seeing the chapter grow over the past years with events and new ideas. Upon starting, it had not been as active and I'm really impressed with the teamwork and drive of all the members that has resulted in a lot of exciting activity of this local chapter. WoWE has a nice mix of events that are social and networking, but also events that are useful for business like informative sessions, panel discussions, and creative ideas for member events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have had a great experience participating in the Planning Committee of the Portland Chapter of Women of Wind Energy (WoWE). Throughout the time that I have been involved, WoWE has offered opportunities to network with others in the renewable energy industry, learn about hot topics during panel luncheons, cosponsor joint nonprofit events, and celebrate the Portland Chapter's 5th Anniversary. It's been very rewarding to be a part of the group and these events. I look forward to working with WoWE in 2013 to continue to promote women in the renewable energy industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have had an excellent experience with Women of Wind Energy. They are a forward-thinking group looking for innovative ways to connect leaders in the wind industry. Breaching geographical boundaries, the organization uses robust virtual resources to keep its members connected. I was fortunate enough to establish a great relationship with a mentor through their program that has lasted well beyond the parameters and structure of the program. I'm very invested in this group and definitely see it as one of the best run organizations of its kind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

In an industry that is dominated by males, it is amazing that a group of professional women involved in the wind industry could even have a quorum. Women of Wind Energy provides a forum for now thousands of us to share information, ideas, experiences, and leadership skills with others, both locally and nationally. All while having a good time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WOWE is a great organization! I have met so many talented women through it. It has definitely been life changing for me. I was lucky enough to receive a scholarship through them to attend the AWEA conference, and from that was offered several positions right out of college. They have continued to inspire me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WoWE is a non-profit that is rooted in industry and seeks to grow diversity and success through the support of women in the renewable power sector in North America. After first interacting with the organization 5 years ago and experiencing the positivity of networking and mentoring, I was inspired to start a Canadian chapter and have also now launched a Toronto Chapter of WoWE. We provide women and their supporters with the opportunity to learn through professional development field trips, to network and share stories, and have fun!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

Volunteering with WoWE has been a fantastic experience. Not only have I learned a great deal about wind energy (and the 'renewable energy' industry) in general, I've also had the chance to build a support network of women to help guide me in my career. WoWE is doing important work to help encourage equal opportunity for women but also in promoting a technology that has a positive impact on our energy future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WoWE is an exceptional organization focused on facilitating the entry of women into the wind industry. Thankfully, the organization also encourages men to serve as mentors so that they too can serve a role in expanding the diversity and health of the industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WoWE is an incredible organization doing very important work. To reach a sustainable energy future, we need to increase the number of educated workers with the skill sets to propel clean energy technologies forward. Excluding or limiting over 50% of our workforce because of their gender limits progress towards a clean energy future. WoWE provides great opportunities and support for women in the field of wind energy - a traditionally male-dominated field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WoWE is a fantastic organization that promotes women in the wind industry, as well as inspiring young women to be involved in STEM fields. Members range from turbine techs and construction workers to scientists and consultants to executives at some of the top energy companies in the world. I am most proud of the Mentoring Program that the group hosts for young to mid-career women and the connection with KidWind, which teaches elementary school aged kids about the positive benefits of renewable energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers