Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.765
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WoWE is an incredible organization doing very important work. To reach a sustainable energy future, we need to increase the number of educated workers with the skill sets to propel clean energy technologies forward. Excluding or limiting over 50% of our workforce because of their gender limits progress towards a clean energy future. WoWE provides great opportunities and support for women in the field of wind energy - a traditionally male-dominated field.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As a woman in a male dominated career I feel empowered by this organization. I am a wind engineer and the only woman on my 4 person team. I enjoy interacting with the women in this organization and receiveing tips and tricks about how to shine in my group.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

As an educator in this very male-dominated field, it is encouraging to see a Woman's organization dedicated to the industry. They not only have a social structure for employees, they work with young women to encourage STEM studies and knowledge. This organization is helping to increase diversity in the industry.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

WoWE is a fantastic organization that promotes women in the wind industry, as well as inspiring young women to be involved in STEM fields. Members range from turbine techs and construction workers to scientists and consultants to executives at some of the top energy companies in the world. I am most proud of the Mentoring Program that the group hosts for young to mid-career women and the connection with KidWind, which teaches elementary school aged kids about the positive benefits of renewable energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers