Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.765
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I have been involved with WoWE since the very first luncheon in 2005, and now even more active than ever at both the National and Chicago Chapter levels. WoWE combines two of my most passionate interests, increasing the awareness of the great benefits of wind energy as well as growing the presence of women in leadership positions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bring more people in it!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have been involved with the WoWE Chicago Chapter since 2008 and really enjoyed seeing the chapter grow over the past years with events and new ideas. Upon starting, it had not been as active and I'm really impressed with the teamwork and drive of all the members that has resulted in a lot of exciting activity of this local chapter. WoWE has a nice mix of events that are social and networking, but also events that are useful for business like informative sessions, panel discussions, and creative ideas for member events.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I just joined WoWE this year, and have been very happy with the support and knowledge I have been able to gain throughout. The events they have are meaningful, and they strive to give women a bigger voice in a more typically male-dominated field.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be nice to be able to attend confrences/meetings via webinar or some sort of distance-learning method. My company does not have the financial resources to fly me across the country and stay for a few nights, so I have been unable to take advantage of many of the opportunities that WoWE provides its members.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

Life-changing is the right word. I am happy this organization is here to encourage more women to come and stay in this field. Wish there were more like it in other energy fields. more

October 11, 2013

Have met wonderful people and been inspired by WoWE. Very important to providing a positive voice for women in a male dominated industry!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Keep up the mentoring program. It is wonderful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2012

Life-changing is the right word. I am happy this organization is here to encourage more women to come and stay in this field. Wish there were more like it in other energy fields.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Women of Wind Energy (WOWE) does important work in the energy industry. It is professionally run and I am regularly inspired by the commitment and engagement of the membership. WOWE's programs include a mentoring program, a leadership forum and other educational activities, networking opportunities, and fellowships for attendence at industry conferences.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have had a great experience participating in the Planning Committee of the Portland Chapter of Women of Wind Energy (WoWE). Throughout the time that I have been involved, WoWE has offered opportunities to network with others in the renewable energy industry, learn about hot topics during panel luncheons, cosponsor joint nonprofit events, and celebrate the Portland Chapter's 5th Anniversary. It's been very rewarding to be a part of the group and these events. I look forward to working with WoWE in 2013 to continue to promote women in the renewable energy industry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Every time I work with WOWE I learn something new and connect to a broader audience. The group is very professional and encourages women to strive in a very tough industry. Kristen, the Executive Director goes out of her way to promote new methods of outreach and constantly builds new relationships to further the direction of WOWE.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

I have had an excellent experience with Women of Wind Energy. They are a forward-thinking group looking for innovative ways to connect leaders in the wind industry. Breaching geographical boundaries, the organization uses robust virtual resources to keep its members connected. I was fortunate enough to establish a great relationship with a mentor through their program that has lasted well beyond the parameters and structure of the program. I'm very invested in this group and definitely see it as one of the best run organizations of its kind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

In an industry that is dominated by males, it is amazing that a group of professional women involved in the wind industry could even have a quorum. Women of Wind Energy provides a forum for now thousands of us to share information, ideas, experiences, and leadership skills with others, both locally and nationally. All while having a good time!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

As a woman in the renewable energy field, specifically the wind industry since the 90's I have not found a more like-minded and supporitve group of women like I have with WoWE. I am very honored to be a member of this group as well as a mentor to young women in science!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers