Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
141 Reviews
1234.758875
Write A Review
August 23, 2014

more

August 23, 2014

I love Women of Tomorrow, it's the only club I don't mind making room for in my schedule or afterschool activities. I've only been in the club for one school year but each session I enjoyed thoroughly because in each meeting I was able to learn something new and it's helpful because I can apply it later in life. Thus, the field trips were some of the best parts of the club because not only did I get to learn but I was able to experience some different fields of some career areas, I hope we can do this more frequently because I truly enjoy it. thank you WOT
August 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This mentorship program has a good idea going on especially when it comes to inspiring young girls and motivating them to become role models. I truly appreciate that it's big but at the same time some sort of small club where it's easier to come together, mingle, and really focus on each other. I love the scholarship opportunities given, and again that it benefits the members unlike most scholarships where we're competing against a whole nation. The field trips gave me inside scoop of the alumni women and their careers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hold more events in different places not just down south. Not everyone can make it to kendall and such especially on weekdays.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love Women of Tomorrow. It has taught me how to be thankful for being a woman, how women are not inferior to men, and how we can be leaders in the community. It also has helped so much in believing in myself when I am in doubt.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This club/ organization has helped me chose the path that I've chosen to take in life. It amazes me how much an organization can impact one's view on the world, and in life. The work we do as a club and as an organization is wonderful, and it is with all the love in our hearts that we seek to encourage women and the human race to become stronger people and aspire to make life a wonderful journey.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't , its great the way it is. I would simply offer more trips for the club to meet and connect with other Women of Tomorrow Mentees.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I joined this organization my sophomore year and it was a great experience. We had fun,engaging field trips, and knowledgeable guest speakers who I personally learned a lot from.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing it's great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Women of Tomorrow helped me realize the impact I had in the world as a women. Discussing my life, goals, and issues with other women who have been through or understand what I am going through helped me strive to be a better me. I enjoyed making new friends and helping spread the impact of a women in today's society. This group was definitely an eye opening experience for me and made me realize that I can be and do whatever I want and being a women doesnt limit my success in this world or hold me back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I suggest more frequent meetings, spreading the word of the club more, video chatting other members around the nation, and having more guest speakers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have enjoyed participating in the Women of Tomorrow program since I was a freshmen in highschool. I am now a junior in highschool. Women of Tomorrow has helped me to be more confident in my self by speaking in front of an audience. I have learned about career opportunities and this program exposes you to colleges and the Women of Tomorrow has helped me become a role model for young women of today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would open the program up to 7th and 8th grade girls, so they can know how to help in the community and how to be an young lady of tomorrow. Also so they can learn about the college opportunities as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

It helped me recognize the value that I had in life in there isn't nothing that can stop that . I also go to meet many great people that became friends and if I wasn't in this group I don't think we wouldn't be friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just do for field trips for careers that members like

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Women of Tomorrow has definitely had a great impact on my life. I was a member of the program all four years of my high school career. Overall, the program has helped me overcome my shyness and speak in front of an audience. This program has also informed of the many job opportunities and internships that are available. Whenever I go back to visit my high school, the Women of Tomorrow mentors are always excited to see me and are always asking me about my success in college. The mentors main focus are on the success of all of the mentees, and if there is ever a problem, they are always willing to lend a helping hand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

This, Women of Tomorrow, exposes us mentees to the world. The realities that are faced by millions probably billions of other women are shown in these meetings. The reality that should be universally shown, but is not. Aside from this one is introduced to careers that are of interest!

Thank you for your time! ^.~

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers