Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
136 Reviews
1234.764715
Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
July 26, 2014

more

July 26, 2014

Women of Tomorrow helped me realize the impact I had in the world as a women. Discussing my life, goals, and issues with other women who have been through or understand what I am going through helped me strive to be a better me. I enjoyed making new friends and helping spread the impact of a women in today's society. This group was definitely an eye opening experience for me and made me realize that I can be and do whatever I want and being a women doesnt limit my success in this world or hold me back.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I suggest more frequent meetings, spreading the word of the club more, video chatting other members around the nation, and having more guest speakers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

I have enjoyed participating in the Women of Tomorrow program since I was a freshmen in highschool. I am now a junior in highschool. Women of Tomorrow has helped me to be more confident in my self by speaking in front of an audience. I have learned about career opportunities and this program exposes you to colleges and the Women of Tomorrow has helped me become a role model for young women of today.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would open the program up to 7th and 8th grade girls, so they can know how to help in the community and how to be an young lady of tomorrow. Also so they can learn about the college opportunities as well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

It helped me recognize the value that I had in life in there isn't nothing that can stop that . I also go to meet many great people that became friends and if I wasn't in this group I don't think we wouldn't be friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just do for field trips for careers that members like

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

Women of Tomorrow has definitely had a great impact on my life. I was a member of the program all four years of my high school career. Overall, the program has helped me overcome my shyness and speak in front of an audience. This program has also informed of the many job opportunities and internships that are available. Whenever I go back to visit my high school, the Women of Tomorrow mentors are always excited to see me and are always asking me about my success in college. The mentors main focus are on the success of all of the mentees, and if there is ever a problem, they are always willing to lend a helping hand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes to this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 21, 2014

more

July 21, 2014

This, Women of Tomorrow, exposes us mentees to the world. The realities that are faced by millions probably billions of other women are shown in these meetings. The reality that should be universally shown, but is not. Aside from this one is introduced to careers that are of interest!

Thank you for your time! ^.~

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2014

more

July 20, 2014

The Women of Tomorrow Mentor and Scholarship Program is a great program that I have participated in since I was a Freshman in High School. I have definitely enjoyed the opportunities on going on college tours and going on cultural events with the group and mentors.

I am a Senior and
really looking forward to my last year and gaining the needed knowledge before I go off to college.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invite parents to attend some events.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

Women of Tomorrow is a great program for young girls to dream big and believe they can do anything. I was a member of Women of Tomorrow during my 4 years of high school and was given many opportunities to see different vision of the many aspects. We shared laughs and cried out tears to our fellow girls but in the end we shared one passion and that was to get out there in the world and make it big.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

Hello I'm actually one of the mentees in this empowering club, that allows young women to expand their minds, to create a brighter future for ourselves. I've sat in many different lectures but more on a personal level of many different kinds of women ,and how they've made it through society as a female. Women who've paved the way so that young women of our generation could go farther and beyond the capabilities that some individuals can imagine.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I to make any changes I would change the fact that we could use more field trips, but also more outreach or interacting programs for the girls.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

The Women of Tomorrow Program helps young ladies like me in high school believe that anything is possible if you put your mind to it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2014

more

July 19, 2014

WOT is a great program and has pushed me to do better for myself and do better for others. I am very appreciative to this group.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Talk more about tips to get high school and college credits.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers