Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
94 Reviews
1234.851065
Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

This organization is extremely well run and Jennifer Valoppi is an amazing leader who has such a strong sense of the local community and the needs of our women in it. She tirelessly works on identifying financial resources to provide assistance to those who need a helping hand and provides guidance to those that have fallen on unfortunate times. I have known Jennifer very well for many years and I have the upmost respect for all that she and her organization accomplishes. She meets a real need in our community and I have heard first-hand about many of the women's lives that have been touched.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

N/A

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I really enjoy working with students and I appreciate what WOT is trying to do. I find that the children appreciate that professional adults want to reach out to them It helps if the volunteers can identify with the students. It saddend me that some of these young girls lack role models and so WOT is great.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

ensure more time can be spent really connecting with the girls so that they can see themselves rising above their personal circumstances.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

WOT has played a significant role supporting the young ladies at our local high schools. The professional mentors are wonderful. The young ladies involved get a first hand glimpse of successful women in the work place. Their self esteem and respect for themselves is increased from this program. Keep up the good work.

Brown

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 7, 2013

more

June 7, 2013

I have seen first hand young girls who have no self respect or belief in them selves. They do not realize their worth or their intelegence. This program is doing a great job of letting these girls know that there is a way they can go to school and turn their life around. It gives them hope. That is what young people need. They need to realize they can come out of a bad place and make something of themselves. They need someone to believe in them and give them courage to make something of them selves. I believe this progran is one of a kind. I hope this progran gets bigger and gos on forever. It really is making a difference in this world............

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get more mentors to go to the young girls who feel the hopeless and the most defeted.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I haven't lived in South Florida very long, but was told this was THE organization to watch and become involved with. I checked out WOT and was extremely impressed with their methodology for working with the young women, their impressive group of mentors and, of course the young women themselves. This is a program of substance and one that I've chosen to work with and contribute to.

Dorothy T

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

This was the first year that the South Florida Luxury Guide participated as a media partner for the Women of Tomorrow Mentor Scholarship Program Gala. In doing so, I learned so much about the organization and I have to say that I was so incredibly impressed by the passion, dedication and compassion of this organization and the people involved! What a tremendous contribution this organization provides to the community! I am eager and excited to stay involved and I think more people should!

Sincerely,
Lynette Janac
CEO
South Florida Luxury Guide

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 1, 2012

This a great organization! I am always amazed at the amount of scholarships they provide, the success stories of the graduating mentees and the high graduation rate for participants in the program. more

June 6, 2013

Each month when I meet with the young women at our school, I am reminded of why I am involved in this great program. I have seen the growth and positive changes in these young women, especially those who remain in the program multiple years. It is also such an inspiration to attend the graduation luncheon, to see all of the fabulous young women and watch the excitement as so many receive the scholarship awards.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Continue to expand as planned

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012

This a great organization! I am always amazed at the amount of scholarships they provide, the success stories of the graduating mentees and the high graduation rate for participants in the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 12, 2011

I have volunteered with the organization for about 5 years and am very pleased to be a part of the effort.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Some of the mentees at the school where I am assigned, have been recipients of scholarship awards, through their participation. I have also witnessed the enthusiasm of the girls and their rapt attention to many of the speaker presentations.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

improve the ability to share tips and techniques among mentors. There is some sharing, but it could be improved.

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I just completed my 7th year of mentoring for WOT. It is very rewarding to be involved in the growth and blossoming of high school girls who work to get their grades up, complete community service hours and want to do something with their lives after they graduate. Five out of the six seniors I mentored this year received scholarships - four of them through Women of Tomorrow and one for basketball.

My girls all come from challenged backgrounds. Some will be the first to graduate from high school in their families. My goal is to help them believe in themselves and be exposed through WOT field trips and guest speakers (professional women) to go after goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Combine communication through technology and face-to-face meetings of WOT and the volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

Women of Tomorrow is a strong, diverse and impact fil organization. It is a blessing to serve with such a great organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

The organization "Women of Tomorrow" has been a tremendous blessing in supporting the dreams and aspirations of impoverished young women. WOT team of dedicated staff and mentors pure their hearts into the young women they service, and their efforts can be seen in the achievements of the young ladies who have participated in the program. Our hats goes off to these dedicated individuals, your labor is not in vain. Thank you for understanding that these young people are our future and worthy of the effort.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more mentor and cover more schools.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers