Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.551725
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Women Identity Purpose (WIP) is one of the best non-profits around for women. The founder, Cynthia Jones, has an amazing heart for serving single mothers. After attending a WIP event, I strongly believe that women will continue to be empowered through education with this organization for years to come..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have attended and worked some events with WIP and their President Cynthia Jones. This organization has a heart for women and helping them to reach their full God given potential. Every event or activity is geared toward encouraging and supporting them and reaching their mind, body and spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to recruit more help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

WIP provides direction and mentoring opportunities to single mothers while encouraging them to pursue their dream. The workshops, events and speakers are insightful, dedicated and encouraging.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would duplicate the efforts of WIP in other major metropolitan cities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was introduced to Women Identity Purpose through its founder and president and learned to love the mission and vision for this charitable women's organization. The beauty of this organization is that it serves an overlooked population--the working poor single parent who is doing all they know to do to provide the best life possible for her family. WIP is doing a stellar job in making a difference in this population through its programs and services. They are to be commended for their hard work and dedicated service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more marketing and PR for this organization to bring awareness to the services they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

WIP is a superb organization dedicated to empowering women as they seek to improve their lives through education and entrepreneurship. They have tremendously impacted the lives of women in Memphis and beyond making it possible for them to reach their goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

WIP is the best kept secret in Memphis! It is truly a conduit for change. I appreciate what WIP offers for women in the Memphis area and community. I look forward to working with Cynthia Jones and the other incredible women of WIP in 2014!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I've had the honor to volunteer on several occasions with the WIP organization. Their passion and commitment is insurmountable. WIP truly cares about single women and children, evidenced by the numerous awards they have bestowed upon their recipients. Kudos to the WIP leadership team!


B. Mc

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Women Identity Purpose is an outstanding organization committed to enhancing the lives of women. The programs offered by Women Identity Purpose are empowering & inspiring!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I've enjoyed working with WIP as a volunteer. The vision is strong and meaningful. Each of the events provide structure and hope for all women. WIP offers hope to women that may not know their value and connect them with others that are willing to assist them in reaching for the stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2011

more

November 30, 2011

I really enjoyed volunteering with Porter Leath! It was a joy to see people come in to donate toys and monetary funds for such a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us collect items for donation, call donors.. Volunteer