Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.551725
Write A Review
October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Women Identity Purpose is an outstanding organization committed to enhancing the lives of women. The programs offered by Women Identity Purpose are empowering & inspiring!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have had the privilege to attend two events of WIP. Both events were positive and uplifting for women. I am thankful to have been involved with this organization whose focus is to celebrate and help females better themselves in every area of their lives. I excitedly gave donations to WIP because I knew that whatever I gave, would benefit some woman or girl who needed help or who had achieved greatly. Encouragement and celebration are two awesome gifts to give women, whether it done verbally or tangibly.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help WIP to come up with more ways to get funding because there are so many women who need help and encouragement.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I've enjoyed working with WIP as a volunteer. The vision is strong and meaningful. Each of the events provide structure and hope for all women. WIP offers hope to women that may not know their value and connect them with others that are willing to assist them in reaching for the stars.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

Hello, my name is Rose Hines and I would like to thank all of you for the work you do. My daughter entered me in the contest for Mother's Day. Even though I did not win, I won just the same. The flowers that were sent in my daughter's name are simply beautiful. The unique basket is something I will keep long after the flowers are gone. I just wanted to thank all of you and to encourage each of you to keep up the good work that you do. Thank you so much and may God bless each of you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 6, 2011

more

December 6, 2011

Volunteers were great for our event! Very interactive with children and families who were getting photos made with Santa. A big help in making sure our newest event component ran smoothly!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2011

more

November 30, 2011

I really enjoyed volunteering with Porter Leath! It was a joy to see people come in to donate toys and monetary funds for such a worthy cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 7, 2011

more

November 7, 2011

My recent first volunteer effort was to facilitate a workshop on Interviewing for several of the women associated with one of WIP's community partners. The experience was rewarding because it offered me an opportunity to connect with others that could use my expertise. The ladies were able to gain inisight and suggestions on how best to approach the job market. They were engaged and found the time well spent.

I would encourage anyone to consider volunteering with WIP and supporting the organization financially. It will be time and money well spent.

Debra Anderson
Independent Consultant

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Does not apply.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Advise more people of the opportunities to support the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

Yes. It affirmed that using your gifts is a blessing for you and others.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

A part of something bigger.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2000

March 31, 2011

more

March 31, 2011

I have enjoyed working with WIP (Women Identify Purpose) as both a volunteer and now as a board member. The vision has allowed me and many other women to be touched both emotionally as well as mentally. Each event that I have been involved with has provided a forum where women are able to uplift other women by sharing not only their struggles but also their accomplishments. The events that I have attended as a volunteer have finally given purpose the struggles and trials I have personally endured as a single mother with a limited budget. When women know that they are not alone in their struggles and there is someone who has endured AND overcome, they are empowered by the strength of those around them. This organization not only gives hope to women who feel powerless but connects them with other women and other organizations that will help them step by step rise to the next level of success. I have been able to encourage others that I have met as well as be encouraged when I needed that extra push! Thanks, WIP!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

such a way that after every event, I leave inspired by what I have heard and have a greater desire to do whatever I can to to help every woman I come into contact with.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the marketing so more women who need help would know that WIP is the first step to a major life change. I would also donate in a great financial way so that more women could be personally touched by this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

I was introduced to the founder by a mutual friend.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To empower women to achieve a greater quality of life.

What is its top priority in the long run?

For women to tap into the gifts and strengths they possess so that their lives will be changed and they can in turn help someone else.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 31, 2011

more

March 31, 2011

I work with WIP becasue I beleive in what they are doing to change lives of women of all ages and race. They speak to the heart of what women need. If you are looking for a way to change your community, start with WIP.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

In givng to those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

March 31, 2011

more

March 31, 2011

Women Identity Purpose is an excellent orgnaization dedicated to connecting and fortifying business relationships. I've had many encounters with this orgnaization and each one has been phenomenal! Very professional, caring, and positive staff with a goal to serve and support. What an awesome concept!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've personnally attended events (bible studies) and meetings (connections) with the organizer and each were extremely productive.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I don't feel changes are needed within this organization.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us collect items for donation, call donors.. Volunteer