Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.551725
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Women Identity Purpose (WIP) is one of the best non-profits around for women. The founder, Cynthia Jones, has an amazing heart for serving single mothers. After attending a WIP event, I strongly believe that women will continue to be empowered through education with this organization for years to come..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
March 29, 2011

I started off as an attendee and really enjoyed the event. I have seen the fruits of this great organization. People connecting on so many levels. As an accomplished author, I was so moved that I do... more

October 31, 2013

The organization has been doing some wonderful things in the community. All the efforts of WIP can be felt throughout the community. The need to educate and empower others is amazing.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would create chapters in other cities to bring awareness and get people involved in serving and creating opportunities to fill the gap.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2011

I started off as an attendee and really enjoyed the event. I have seen the fruits of this great organization. People connecting on so many levels.
As an accomplished author, I was so moved that I donated book sales to WIP, because I am so sold out to this concept.
The organization is not
about bunch of programs, it's about meeting the needs of individuals and the community.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have personally experience results in my PR company from WIP volunteers.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could make changes I would donate more money to them.

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have learned a lot working with Cynthia and the other ladies on the WIP Board. Cynthia has a passion for helping and uplifting women and it has been an honor to work with her on this behalf. We are so blessed to have an organization like WIP and a leader like Cynthia in our area.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would expand the community's knowledge and support for Cynthia's vision.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

I have attended and worked some events with WIP and their President Cynthia Jones. This organization has a heart for women and helping them to reach their full God given potential. Every event or activity is geared toward encouraging and supporting them and reaching their mind, body and spirit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to recruit more help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

WIP provides direction and mentoring opportunities to single mothers while encouraging them to pursue their dream. The workshops, events and speakers are insightful, dedicated and encouraging.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would duplicate the efforts of WIP in other major metropolitan cities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I was introduced to Women Identity Purpose through its founder and president and learned to love the mission and vision for this charitable women's organization. The beauty of this organization is that it serves an overlooked population--the working poor single parent who is doing all they know to do to provide the best life possible for her family. WIP is doing a stellar job in making a difference in this population through its programs and services. They are to be commended for their hard work and dedicated service.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do more marketing and PR for this organization to bring awareness to the services they provide.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I received a scholarship from Women Identity Purpose Organization. I was really honored and touched by the care of the organization, as well as impressed with their willingness to help. The scholarship took me a long way towards my goals. I must say, my success today as a professional is the direct result of the help I received that enabled me to live in another culture, country and gain experience employers were looking for within my degree field.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

WIP is a superb organization dedicated to empowering women as they seek to improve their lives through education and entrepreneurship. They have tremendously impacted the lives of women in Memphis and beyond making it possible for them to reach their goals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

WIP is the best kept secret in Memphis! It is truly a conduit for change. I appreciate what WIP offers for women in the Memphis area and community. I look forward to working with Cynthia Jones and the other incredible women of WIP in 2014!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

I've had the honor to volunteer on several occasions with the WIP organization. Their passion and commitment is insurmountable. WIP truly cares about single women and children, evidenced by the numerous awards they have bestowed upon their recipients. Kudos to the WIP leadership team!


B. Mc

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not change a thing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us collect items for donation, call donors.. Volunteer