Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.882355
Write A Review
September 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Board Member and Life Coach with the Women for Change Coaching Community (W4C3). I came across the organization during their launch, and was delighted to see an organization dedicated to making Life Coaching accessible to those who could not afford regular coaching rates. Not only is W4C3 helping to make the world a better place one person at a time, they are bringing Coaches together in a warm and welcoming community of support. I am honored to be involved with such a passionate, positive community!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As the co-founder of the organization, I have a real passion for helping women achieve their greatness and step into their own personal power, not matter what their financial challenges. Women For Change Coaching Community is providing that bridge for women to make positive change in their life with the support and partnership of a coach. I've seen transformations occur in women who've received pro-bono coaching, and this organization allows those transformations to multiply.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Women for Change Coaching Community is changing the world- one woman at a time! Professional coaches from all over the United States and soon to be Canada will be providing low-cost coaching to women of all ages who earn less than $40,000 per year and who want to make positive changes in their lives. Coaches will facilitate asking the right questions and will help women come to their own conclusions about the changes that will be right for them. I have witnessed the power of coaching with a woman who left an abusive husband. Although she participated in support groups and an employment program, she needed help reaching the next level of growth and stability. A coach provided this for her and she has since been promoted at work and has stabilized her life and the life of her children. Women for Change Coaching Community is a wonderful investment!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with Women For Change Coaching Community has been amazing... Smart, capable women with a shared dream of helping others succeed and get to the next level is the purpose of Women For Change. The organization not only fills a great void in our society (a strong support system for women who have the talent, and just need the support and guidance to get to the next level )but it does so through a structured process, that is well organized and supported. Helping women succeed has benefits beyond just the woman seeking the needed help. It set women up to succeed, which will impact their children and their families for generations to come. I joined Women For Change, to reach out and help women, but I stay because in of the way this organization is designed, run and the impact it has on the lives it touches.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Women 4 Change Coaching Community helps people who has an income under $40,000 a chance to get a professional coach to help sort through their life changes. This is a much needed in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 14, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Creating sustainable positive change in one's life can be challenging. Those that can afford to partner with a professional coach are more than 3 times more likely to make sustainable positive changes. From personal experience I know the benefits that coaching can bring to one's life. Knowing the benefits of coaching, the median annual earning for a full-time, year-round woman working in the US in 2010 (less than $40,000), my co-founders and I created Women For Change Coaching Community to make coaching accessible to all women. Most women in the U.S. can not afford the cost of a personal coach, but we what they earn should not deprive them of the opportunities that those who earn more have. We have built a community of support to make coaching accessible to all women who seek to make positive changes in their lives. The core of the W4C3 program is the one-on-one coaching partnership. The coach and client commit to a round of 12 coaching sessions, which are delivered via phone or Skype. In addition to the one-on-one partnerships, W4C3 builds community through bimonthly calls for coaches and clients. Coach support calls may include case presentations, consultation or topics of special interest to W4C3 coaches. Bimonthly teleclasses for clients are geared toward skill building, such as money management, job search, self-esteem or other topics in which clients express interest. Coaches from around the world have embraced our coaching model and the clients are starting to flow in. While the history of W4C3 is a short one the impact is being felt in all over the U.S., U.K., France, and Canada.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers