Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
November 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WE has truly been an inspiration ever since I was first introduced to the organization in 2012 by another single mom/ friend! Over the past couple of years, I have eagerly shared WE's info & messages concerning wage equality, support for the Non-Traditional student, availability & the options surrounding financial aid, and the importance of women voting. I urge others (like us) to do the same!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a former Board member of Women Employed and can testify to the dedication, expertise, and compassion that Women Employed brings to its mission of serving working women. The lives of women nationwide have been improved because of Women Employed's efforts. From strengthening EEO enforcement to advocating for educational opportunities to providing sound, real-world advice to women on legal and career issues, Women Employed is a champion for women. And by benefiting women, WE benefits families and society as a whole.

I am proud to have been a volunteer, on the board and now a supporter as a general member of the public. Hooray for Women Employed!
June 1, 2010

more

June 1, 2010

I first heard of this organization through a work colleague. I attended an event and was immediately impressed with the women involved and their dedication to each other, the organization and the issues impacting women of all backgrounds. The knowledge-base and welcoming attitude of those who make this organization run made me immediately interested in playing a larger role - I hope that my schedule will allow for it in the near future!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have limited personal experience, but I try to keep up with their activities through their regular newsletter.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

May 26, 2010

more

May 26, 2010

Women Employed is a smart, interesting and important Nonprofit for women of Illinois. It is a clearing house for all issues that are important to women. It invites you to participate on any level that you are comfortable with as well as offering information in a concise direct way. There website has spurred me on to get involved in other political activities nationally as well as locally.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

employment and health issues

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers