Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
1234.954555
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I serve on the marketing committee for Women Employed and am truly honored to be a part of this great mission. WE is working hard to advance the lives of all women, and especially women working in low-wage jobs. It takes a clear vision of a better future, smart leadership, and a consistent, fresh message to remain relevant in a saturated marketplace. WE has all of these - as well as the history and savvy to rise above the fray and remain a critically important advocate for this segment of the workforce.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Very proud to be a part of this amazing organization that focuses on building the best workplace and work environment for women. Excited to share my marketing and communications expertise with everyone going forward!
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a member of Women Employed for over 7 years and have contributed to their Marketing Committee for most of that time. Women Employed is a highly effective organization focused on equal opportunity in employment and education for women. The staff are very professional and they are quite efficient and effective in their efforts. Their efforts have improved the working conditions for women for over 40 years--they deserve the highest marks
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Fabulous organization that works to improve the opportunities and working conditions for low-wage working women!
October 1, 2014

more

October 1, 2014

Women Employed tackles the root causes of the issues facing women today. By mobilizing women to make a difference in the policies that impact all women's ability to attain a high quality, affordable education and advance in their careers, Women Employed is laying the groundwork for generations to come. On behalf of my own two little girls, I'm incredibly grateful for the work Women Employed engages in every day!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From helping make sexual harassment illegal in the 70s to helping pass the Pregnancy Fairness Act just four months ago, WE does not settle! It's laser focus on working women's issues is why I have been volunteering with WE for nearly 10 years.

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a former Board member of Women Employed and can testify to the dedication, expertise, and compassion that Women Employed brings to its mission of serving working women. The lives of women nationwide have been improved because of Women Employed's efforts. From strengthening EEO enforcement to advocating for educational opportunities to providing sound, real-world advice to women on legal and career issues, Women Employed is a champion for women. And by benefiting women, WE benefits families and society as a whole.

I am proud to have been a volunteer, on the board and now a supporter as a general member of the public. Hooray for Women Employed!
September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From my perspective as a volunteer member of the WE Advocacy Council, Women Employed is an organization filled with people who are deeply committed to their mission and values -- to diligently advocate on behalf of women in low-wage employment to improve labor conditions and opportunities. I always feel energized and more informed after WE events. The organization has also proven nimble over the years, adapting its central issues to meet the changing needs of women in the low-wage sector in order to address the social, political, and economic realities of the historical moment (although of course, many of the same issues persist, as well).
September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Women Employed represents my values through its mission and dedication to issues that affect low-income women. They have a strong team, an incredible history of achievements, and continue to make great strides in bolstering the higher education and financial stability if this population. I'm proud to volunteer with WE!
September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Women Employed is by far one of the best run and most effective non-profit organizations I have ever worked with. Lead by the dynamic and focused Anne Ladky, Women Employed excels at mobilizing people and organizations to expand educational and employment opportunities for America's working women. Women Employed understands that people need stability and support as they work to create economic opportunities for themselves and their families. WE works on the advocacy level to increase the National Minimum Wage, develop Educational Bridge Programs and continued commitment from the state of Illinois for need based Tuition Assistance programs. It has been a pleasure to serve on its board these past several years.

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers