Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Write A Review
November 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Women Employed is smart, focused, and effective, and is making a real difference particularly in the lives of low-wage working women
November 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 10, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WE has truly been an inspiration ever since I was first introduced to the organization in 2012 by another single mom/ friend! Over the past couple of years, I have eagerly shared WE's info & messages concerning wage equality, support for the Non-Traditional student, availability & the options surrounding financial aid, and the importance of women voting. I urge others (like us) to do the same!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I serve on the marketing committee for Women Employed and am truly honored to be a part of this great mission. WE is working hard to advance the lives of all women, and especially women working in low-wage jobs. It takes a clear vision of a better future, smart leadership, and a consistent, fresh message to remain relevant in a saturated marketplace. WE has all of these - as well as the history and savvy to rise above the fray and remain a critically important advocate for this segment of the workforce.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Very proud to be a part of this amazing organization that focuses on building the best workplace and work environment for women. Excited to share my marketing and communications expertise with everyone going forward!
October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a member of Women Employed for over 7 years and have contributed to their Marketing Committee for most of that time. Women Employed is a highly effective organization focused on equal opportunity in employment and education for women. The staff are very professional and they are quite efficient and effective in their efforts. Their efforts have improved the working conditions for women for over 40 years--they deserve the highest marks
October 5, 2014

more

October 5, 2014

Fabulous organization that works to improve the opportunities and working conditions for low-wage working women!
October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Women Employed tackles the root causes of the issues facing women today. By mobilizing women to make a difference in the policies that impact all women's ability to attain a high quality, affordable education and advance in their careers, Women Employed is laying the groundwork for generations to come. On behalf of my own two little girls, I'm incredibly grateful for the work Women Employed engages in every day!
September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From helping make sexual harassment illegal in the 70s to helping pass the Pregnancy Fairness Act just four months ago, WE does not settle! It's laser focus on working women's issues is why I have been volunteering with WE for nearly 10 years.

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a former Board member of Women Employed and can testify to the dedication, expertise, and compassion that Women Employed brings to its mission of serving working women. The lives of women nationwide have been improved because of Women Employed's efforts. From strengthening EEO enforcement to advocating for educational opportunities to providing sound, real-world advice to women on legal and career issues, Women Employed is a champion for women. And by benefiting women, WE benefits families and society as a whole.

I am proud to have been a volunteer, on the board and now a supporter as a general member of the public. Hooray for Women Employed!
September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

From my perspective as a volunteer member of the WE Advocacy Council, Women Employed is an organization filled with people who are deeply committed to their mission and values -- to diligently advocate on behalf of women in low-wage employment to improve labor conditions and opportunities. I always feel energized and more informed after WE events. The organization has also proven nimble over the years, adapting its central issues to meet the changing needs of women in the low-wage sector in order to address the social, political, and economic realities of the historical moment (although of course, many of the same issues persist, as well).
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers