Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Volunteering for Women and Children First has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life! The clients that are served by the shelter work so hard to help themselves that we as volunteers are inspired to work harder to help them get through these tough situations. The services and programming Women and Children First offers its clients and the community are truly invaluable and life-saving. Little Rock is fortunate to have this organization. Until we can put an end to domestic violence, I will continue to support this organization and the amazing work that it does.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I've been a part of and supported WCF for the last five years. This organization is truly changing the lives of those affected by domestic violence. They are the shelter in the storm of life for those who are going through such hardships and fighting their way to a better life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

This is truly an amazing organization... to help and support families in need and recover from abuse. It makes me sick to think of people out there suffering and feeling stuck- especially children. It's great that they have a place to go. I'm so proud to be apart of WCF!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

It is amazing to watch the shelter help families in need of support and rescue! All the volunteers and staff work very hard to build up these women that have been brave enough to leave and begin to regain their lives. WCF touches lives all across the state of AR and has even helped those from out of state find a fresh start. The daily struggles of supporting all the residents needs are met head on with some wonderful people that don't take no for an answer! Constantly finding new ways to raise money and new ways to give hope to the women and children in need! I personally enjoy knowing that all my volunteer work throughout the year are giving these brave people the fresh start they deserve in life. Help break the cycle. Stop the violence! Join WCF to help!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I've been a volunteer for this organization since 2008. I highly recommend this organization to anyone interested in giving their time to help others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I'm proud to be connected to a non-profit organization that not only works to support women and families experiencing tough times, but that is committed to lifting their spirits - through a variety of meaningful programs. I've known several women who arrived in need of help, but are now empowered and using their voices to effect change for those who follow.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This shelter saved my life and the lives of my children. We were clients in 1999 when I fled a violent marriage. WCF helped us put our lives back togather. They gave us each our own advacate to make a life plan and gave us the tools to acheive it. At one point in our lives we all contemplated suicide to escape, we thought it was the only way out. Now we enjoy everyday God has given us and are blessed to give back to others in our same circumstance. My oldest daughter works for a prominant doctor who adors her and she has 2 amazing sons. My middle child who was a shy little girl now has her doctorate in physical therapy and works with children with disabilites and my baby boy has a communications major, was awarded the Mackey Award for the nations top tight end and the Disney Spirit Award for the most inspirational figure in college football and now plays in the NFL. I am now honored to serve on the board of the organization that gave my family our lives back. Thank you WCF!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This organization, As well as the people that form it, really care about women and children.They want to make a positive impacts on as many peoples lives as they can. In our economy, domestic violence is overlooked but it is REAL and it is VERY serious. They see this need as the huge need that it is,and want to help. I was amazed when I went to the first fundraiser after meeting and discussing certain issues with them I would recommend this group to anyone

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

What an amazing organization! Saving the lives of many, many women and children every day! So proud to be a part of this cause!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

This is a wonderful organization that changes the lives of people suffering from domestic violence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers