Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.769235
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

There isn't a week that goes by that I'm not inspired by something being done by the Women and Girls Foundation. This foundation has done an amazing job of advocating for equal pay, advocating for choice, advocating to raise awareness about domestic violence, working on violence in the workplace, inspiring women to serve on Boards, to be involved in government and the list goes on. The Women and Girls Foundation takes a leading role in bringing other foundations together in collaborations and to supporting partnering and cooperation among non-profits. One of the greatest things I admire is the Girl Gov program that has young girls learning about state government, shadowing state officials, meeting with representatives. I'm already pointing my nieces to that program when they get to the eligible age. This opportunity to learn leadership, advocacy and cooperation at a young age builds early leadership capacity and evokes an early passion to make the world a better place. Our community has been significantly enhanced by the Women and Girls Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

WGF does work that benefits everyone - girls, women, families, and the men/boys they are related to. They not only educate the public about inequities in our society but they fund those who are working to improve laws and representation. They remind us that while we would like to think we have reached equality among genders, it's important to strive for it in more parts of life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Great organization with a meaningful cause of empowering girls and women to take accountability for their own decisions and lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Wonderful organization that is so passionate about educating the public and empowering women and girls. I am proud to be a donor and attend their events.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This is a solid organization that helps empower girls to be hopeful about their future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This organization helps women and girls to empower themselves~the proverbial "teaching to fish" rather than handing a fish. I have been a donor since the organization first began and am thrilled to "reup" at a higher level each year as I see the increasing good that is being done, especially in our region (Western PA). All the staff are truly committed professionals who do not waste a dime in fulfilling their mission. There are innovative programs (e.g., Girl Gov) which truly teach girls and young women "how to fish". WGF is a superb organization!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

We have been donors to the Women and Girls Foundation since 2004. That first year they gave away $15,000 in grants to advance women's rights. Since that time they have invested over a million dollars in grants to advance women's rights. We have been amazed at their ability to activate thousands of women and girls - and supportive men and boys - in gender equality advocacy. In just a few years they have helped train hundreds of young women to be powerful advocates and they have helped pass twelve new laws positively impacting millions of women's lives and families for future generations. Sincerely, David Shumway and Heather Arnet

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers