Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.769235
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The Women & Girls Foundation is a wonderful organization. I recently volunteered for their GirlGov program and had an opportunity to learn a lot of about the organization. The program is designed to provide local girls with the opportunity to learn, first hand, about government and social change philanthropy. The high school girls participating in the program shadowed a state legislator for the day to learn about current public policy issues impacting women’s and girls’ lives in our region. The girls also learned about grant-making and awarded $10,000 to local girl-led projects. I served as a chaperon for this program and it was truly an invaluable experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012


The Women and Girls Foundation supported an education movement I was beginning with thousand of flood affected families . The organization was a dream to work with. The staff members were courteous, efficient, and helped us achieve our goals. I would recommend this organization to any group
in the SW PA region that needed a partner in their efforts to help women and girls. WGF is a quality organization with dynamic leadership, creative vision, and effective implementation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I've worked with W&G as a volunteer and as a professional. In both cases W&G was very gracious, professional, and communicative.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

A few years ago, I served as an adult mentor for girls enrolled in the WGF sponsored "Social Change Agents" program for girls from Fayette, Greene, Westmoreland, and Allegheny Counties. Through my experience with the organization, I was afforded a wonderful opportunity to build long-lasting relationships with girls from my community as well as learn about advocacy, equal pay and other issues that affect women and girls. Since that experience, I've also applied for and received funding from WGF to support an advocacy program in Fayette County - www.myownfayette.org. The work that WGF does in our communities (southwestern PA region) is incomparable and necessary. I am so honored to be affiliated with this organization and I stand behind and hope to always walk with the WGF staff and board of directors!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers