Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.769235
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

The Women & Girls Foundation is a wonderful organization. I recently volunteered for their GirlGov program and had an opportunity to learn a lot of about the organization. The program is designed to provide local girls with the opportunity to learn, first hand, about government and social change philanthropy. The high school girls participating in the program shadowed a state legislator for the day to learn about current public policy issues impacting women’s and girls’ lives in our region. The girls also learned about grant-making and awarded $10,000 to local girl-led projects. I served as a chaperon for this program and it was truly an invaluable experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012


The Women and Girls Foundation supported an education movement I was beginning with thousand of flood affected families . The organization was a dream to work with. The staff members were courteous, efficient, and helped us achieve our goals. I would recommend this organization to any group
in the SW PA region that needed a partner in their efforts to help women and girls. WGF is a quality organization with dynamic leadership, creative vision, and effective implementation.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I've worked with W&G as a volunteer and as a professional. In both cases W&G was very gracious, professional, and communicative.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

The Women and Girls Foundation supported an education movement I was beginning with hundreds of Pittsburgh Public School parents. The organization was a dream to work with. The staff members were courteous, efficient, and helped us achieve our goals. I would recommend this organization to any group in the SW PA region that needed a partner in their efforts to help women and girls. WGF is a quality organization with dynamic leadership, creative vision, and effective implementation.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I've interacted with the Women and Girls Foundation as part of their Girl Gov project. This extremely successful program introduces young women to politics by shadowing legislators for a day in the Capitol. This innovative and extraordinarily popular event draws up to 100 girls for each event. As important as the program is for the young women, an equal if not greater impact is made on the legislators they shadow. Issues that are sometimes lost in the shuffle of the legislative process resurface and get a refocused attention by the legislature. The WGF is a phenomenal organization that deserves your support.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

There isn't a week that goes by that I'm not inspired by something being done by the Women and Girls Foundation. This foundation has done an amazing job of advocating for equal pay, advocating for choice, advocating to raise awareness about domestic violence, working on violence in the workplace, inspiring women to serve on Boards, to be involved in government and the list goes on. The Women and Girls Foundation takes a leading role in bringing other foundations together in collaborations and to supporting partnering and cooperation among non-profits. One of the greatest things I admire is the Girl Gov program that has young girls learning about state government, shadowing state officials, meeting with representatives. I'm already pointing my nieces to that program when they get to the eligible age. This opportunity to learn leadership, advocacy and cooperation at a young age builds early leadership capacity and evokes an early passion to make the world a better place. Our community has been significantly enhanced by the Women and Girls Foundation.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

WGF does work that benefits everyone - girls, women, families, and the men/boys they are related to. They not only educate the public about inequities in our society but they fund those who are working to improve laws and representation. They remind us that while we would like to think we have reached equality among genders, it's important to strive for it in more parts of life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Great organization with a meaningful cause of empowering girls and women to take accountability for their own decisions and lives.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Wonderful organization that is so passionate about educating the public and empowering women and girls. I am proud to be a donor and attend their events.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This is a solid organization that helps empower girls to be hopeful about their future.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers