Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

WAA is an excellent organization with a dedicated staff and a proven record of success. As the only DV shelter in a city of millions, it is incredible what they do to help survivors. Support for WAA is so great that even in this time of difficult funding, WAA has managed to completely reconstruct its transitional housing shelter and even add more beds. Women and families are scheduled to move back into a brand new space in December 2012! Way to go WAA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I went to the Domestic Violence walk in Philedelphia in October. I live in NJ and this walk was the closest one I could find. Domestic Violence is a serious issue that needs more recognition. As a survivor, I've had very limite services to help me.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Worthy cause that requires more awareness...give some love to purple!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

WAA's commitment to battered women is stellar. Their leadership is passionate, involved both at the local and state levels to ensure that services remain focused on empowering domestic violence victims. Their vision is clear, their capacity for caring about survivors and each other is unwavering, and they steadfastly work to fulfill their mission.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Women Against Abuse helps women take care of themselves and their families when they have no other options. WAA staff and board members are committed to making a positive impact on those afflicted by abuse. So many of today's problems are due to low self-esteem, anger and feelings of being a victim. Women Against Abuse helps to break the chain of destruction and despair of families afflicted by violence.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

My wife and I have been involved with Woman Against Abuse (WAA) for more than ten years in many capacities. We have found that, unfortunately, the need for support for woman and their childred who are in abusive relationships is greatly underserved by the general public. WAA, working with limited resourses, manages to make a difference in the lives of many victums of domestic violence. I know that without WAA there would be many more victums of domestic violence in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have worked with the organization for a number of years. Very dedicated volunteers, board members and professional staff. Really trying hard to make a diffeence in this comnmunity for abused women and their children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have worked with Women Against Abuse as a Board member and also in advocacy efforts to improve state and local policies on domestic violence. I am always impressed with the skill and caring shown by staff members, and the breadth of vision and holistic response by the organization. WAA provides emergency shelter, transitional housing, legal services, counseling and community education to thousands of individuals each year. Staff provide training to police, district attorneys and judges in an effort to improve responses by the courts and legal system. Advocates assist survivors in both civil and criminal court proceedings, as well as providing services to survivors who choose not to use the court system.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Women Against Abuse offers safety, shelter, support and legal counseling to thousands of women and their children each year whose lives are endangered by domestic violence. As the demand for services has increased over the past few years, the resources needed to meet that demand have not. However, the dedicated staff of Women Against Abuse has worked hard to fulfill its mission and provide life-changing help to the many who need it. As a member of the Board of Directors,Women Against Abuse is an outstanding organization that provides critically needed services. I am very proud of the commitment of our staff, volunteers and Board to offering sanctuary to those exposed to intimate partner violence and to their strong advocacy to end domestic violence in our community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

WAA is committed to ending domestic violence period end of story. Each day, WAA is providing shelter, long-term housing, legal representation, education, legislative advocacy and hotline services in support of its commitment. This commitment is supported and contributed to at every level of the organization. I am proud to serve on the board of such a worthy organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers