Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.831335
Write A Review
March 2, 2015

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2014

I hope one day to visit Wolf Park have enjoyed their posts on Facebook. They seem very caring and most imformative about wolves. Keep u the great work and Thank you for all you do for wolves more

March 2, 2015

I have never to Wolf Park but reading about them on Facebook I see the loving and caring people that dedicate their lives to helping people more understand these wonder animals. Glad they are their to educate the public. Thanks for all you do. Love wolves
October 15, 2014

I hope one day to visit Wolf Park have enjoyed their posts on Facebook. They seem very caring and most imformative about wolves. Keep u the great work and Thank you for all you do for wolves
March 1, 2015

more

March 1, 2015

Wolf Park is both an educational experience and a thrill every time I've visited. It's easy to see how dedicated the staff are, how much they love the animals they care for, and how much they believe in their mission to educate the public about the true nature of wolves and further our understanding of them at the same time.

While watching the wolves gambol about the staff members' legs, it was possible to see domesticated canine behavior in their movements, but also the much sterner, prototypical material, the pack mentality, the strength and instincts of hunters. While the staff seemed at ease they were always firm with the wolves, always careful to maintain the balance they must have worked for years to achieve.

Bringing children to see these wolves up close, to prepare food for them, is something I wish every parent could do at some point. Both generations need to hear the message Wolf Park has for us, whether it's spoken explicitly or observed implicitly.
March 1, 2015

more

March 1, 2015

We as Human Species "SERIOUSLY" need to Educate millions on people to save "MANKIND"! This killing of Wolves, Coyotes & so many other Wildlife Predators "MUST STOP" or Mankind will become "EXTINCTED" in the Future. This Maddness of killing all the Predators & placing Livestock on Public land sold by the Government it a Perfect Combination of promoting Diseases that will cause "PLAGUE's" of thousands of Viruses ( Like Ebola & MAD Cow) to the Human Race. without Predators to weed out and destroy the sick & diseased Elk & deer & others, Livestock will be exposed to Diseases from contact with diseased animals in the wild. Ranchers will sale their sick & diseased Livestock and corporations will process diseased meat to people to eat without knowing it until it's too late.
March 1, 2015

more


1 previous review
March 29, 2014

I first became familiar with Wolf Park when I took my young son for a visit in the mid 1990s. We took the tour and came back later for Howl Night. As an animal lover, I have very high standards when... more

March 1, 2015

While my son was growing up, we made a number of visits to Wolf Park for tours and Howl Nights. When a vacancy opened up for a Head Counselor of Summer Camps, I jumped at the opportunity to work at the park. I've always been impressed by the quality of care the animals receive and that the animals' best interests is always #1. Now that I've been running the camp program for three years and have had the opportunity to see the behind the scenes operations of the park, I can still say that they are top notch in their knowledge and genuine care of the wolves, foxes, coyotes and bison. I recommend you visit the park and become members, enroll your children/grandchildren in camp, and sponsor one or more of our animals so you can go in and visit "your" animal. The gift shop has quality gifts and mementoes of your visit. Come visit our new red fox, Scarlette. She is awesome! Hope to see you at Wolf Park!!!
March 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I first became familiar with Wolf Park when I took my young son for a visit in the mid 1990s. We took the tour and came back later for Howl Night. As an animal lover, I have very high standards when it comes to the care of captive animals. What I saw and heard impressed me. Every aspect of my visit was highly positive. The animal care staff was knowledgeable about the species and about the individual animal and the animals' best interests were always the top priority. We returned a number of times and when new neighbors moved in across the street, I brought their children to Wolf Park.

I am a teacher and Wolf Park became a favorite place for field trips. The staff provided detailed, educational information about wolf behavior in the wild and in captivity. They educated my students on the true nature of wolves as opposed to the wolf in fiction.

In the spring of 2012, I received an email at school indicating that Wolf Park was seeking a Head Camp Counselor to direct their summer camp program. I knew it was an excellent summer job for me and two hours later, I placed my resume on the desk at Wolf Park. I was thrilled to be offered the position. This summer, I look forward to my third summer running the camps at Wolf Park and educating children about wolves.

When camp is not in session, I volunteer at the Park. I've had many opportunities to observe human-animal interactions and I continue to be very impressed by the staff's dedication to the well-being of the wolves, coyotes, foxes and bison. The founder of Wolf Park, Dr. Klinghammer, believed that when you keep an animal in captivity, it is your responsibility to provide environmental enrichment to keep the animals mentally stimulated and happy. These enriching activities take place throughout the year and are great fun for humans and animals alike.

Wolf Park has a large (almost 7 acre) main pack enclosure as well as smaller enclosures in the East Lake Retirement Center. Since Wolf Park takes outstanding care of the wolves, they live very long lives and just like humans may need assisted living as they age, the animals often need a place to retire apart from the main pack. The staff is dedicated to providing all the care the animal needs to be healthy and comfortable. The animals receive vet care throughout their lives.

Wolf Park is a world renowned wolf research facility conducting behavioral research. Animal science majors from universities around the world travel to Wolf Park to learn about canis lupus. One of the most extensive libraries of books, research papers and audio/visual materials on wolves are available for these students.

I just can't say enough good things about the park. The large numbers of dedicated volunteers and interns speaks volumes about the quality of care they give to the animals. Visit the park, take a tour, howl with the wolves, attend a seminar, attend a special event and send your children to summer camp at Wolf Park. You will walk away with a new appreciation of the wolf and their importance to the environment.
March 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

I have supported Wolf Park for two decades because of their mission to save wolves, foxes, coyotes, provide ample enrichment for the animals, education and fun events for visitors. I loved howl night and getting to meet my wolves. Sponsors get regular updates.
March 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

We love the Wolf Park. Unfortunately, not as many people in Indiana know about it outside of the local area. We've been to several events, and howling with the wolves is always a favorite for kids (and parents). The staff here has always been great, and they answer a ton of questions for the visitors. The admission is cheap, and they have an enclosed viewing room in addition to the bleachers in case of bad weather.

Because we live in Indianapolis, we typically try to time our visits with other events in the Lafayette area and a visit to Prophetstown State Park or some of the local memorials. Wolf Park is appropriate for all ages, and would probably make for a unique and fun date night. Their website lists lots of events, so there is almost always something going on.
February 3, 2015

more

February 3, 2015

I think it was deplorable what the white man did to this beautiful animals to be begin with when they came to America and Canada. They not have to hunt just about extinction. They are for a purpose just like us.
February 2, 2015

more

February 2, 2015

Wolves and their packs are very important to our ecosystem.
February 2, 2015

more

February 2, 2015

I've visited Wolf Park twice and plan to go back in the future when I visit Lafayette. The tours/talks are interesting and you're sure to learn something new. The staff is wonderful. The first time I went, I figured it would be interesting, but didn't think I'd want to be a regular visitor. Boy, was I wrong! Wolf Park is truly a hidden treasure. Don't miss it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 2, 2015

more

February 2, 2015

I luv Wolf Park it helps preserve Wolve's, & helps teach people about Wolves & nature! Please help support them, every penny helps!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A person that volunteers might give tours, work in the gift shop, stock shelves, help in the office, work with fundraising, run the cash register, work outside, butcher, feed, clean up and we have many more volunteer jobs available here at Wolf Park. Volunteer