Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.755
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

I attended a three day seminar at Wolf Park in 2011. It was the best wolf experience I had. This facility does such a good job educating the public on wolf behavior through lecture and a hands on experience so anyone can walk away having a better understanding and respect for the wolf. If you're interested in wolves or canines in general this facility offers one of the best canine/wolf behavior seminars. This is a definite must see.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

I have always enjoyed visiting the Wolf Park. It's a beautiful, peace place to be. The staff is helpful and obviously devoted to the wolves and other animals. I wish more people knew about and enjoyed the park.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

My oldest child loves animals and this was an awesome way for him to see and learn about wolves. The staff was very nice and answered all his questions!
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

We just visited wolf park in July for the first time, and will definitely go back soon. All the volunteers were friendly and very knowledgeable, and we also enjoyed watching the wolves interact with the photographer. They really seem to love him. The wolves seem very well taken care of. The volunteers seemed to really enjoy being there, and that is so wonderful to see.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

My husband Richard's and my relationship with Wolf Park goes back many years. It all began with our love of wolves and our desire to see the myth of "The Big, Bad Wolf" expunged. I am a professional illustrator and spent a week at Wolf Park studying and sketching a dozen of the pack members to produce a portfolio called "The Wolves of Wolf Park." There is no describing what an awe-inspiring experience it was. I got to know these magnificent animals individually and to study their behavior in as close to natural conditions as possible. Howling with them on a starry night as I sat by a bonfire with a gathering of the park's helpers is a magical memory I will cherish for life. Wolf Park educates, raises awareness, busts misconceptions about and above all helps the survival chances of Canis Lupus, the great ancestor of all our beloved domesticated dogs. Their work, done with absolute love and respect, is essential.
September 4, 2014

more

September 4, 2014

Participating in HOWL NIGHT is one of the most exciting things ever!! It's hauntingly beautiful and so memorable. Wolf Park is a treasure! We can look at wolves in a natural setting and watch how they interact up close. We learn so much every time we visit.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

Wolfpark is an amazing place! I have been there several times over the last 20 years. I remember the joy when new pups arrive and I have cried with the passing of each wolf I have gotten to know. The wolves, coyotes, and foxes are very well cared for and well socialized. The staff love the wolves and are very well versed in wolf management and care. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in wolves. The sound of the wolves howling at night is one of the most amazing sounds I have ever heard. I'm not sure where the poster who gave Wolfpark 2 stars was actually at, but everything she said I have never experienced. The only thing I can think of is she was talking to a new intern. It's a place I will always highly recommend!
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I was there seventeen years ago an loved it they do the best care of the wolves it's the best park in the park in the country
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I live in South Africa and visited Wolf Park many years ago. I am fascinated at the progress at Wolf Park since those early days, Keep up the good work.
All I can tell you is, for me as a Dog Training Instructor, it was a life changing experience. To be able to see and experience the Wolves at
Wolf Park and how it helped me in my profession as a Dog Training Instructor.
It was an unbelievable experience to be able to interact with the Wolves and learn about them from the experts in that field, The Late Great Dr. Eric Klinghammer, Pat Good, Monty Sloan and all the other staff that made it such an experience.
Keep up the Good Work and May you be Blessed with Many, Many More years of your work to preserve the Wolf.
Once Again, Thank you for the Fantastic Experience.
I will recommend that experience to each and everyone out there.
September 3, 2014

more

September 3, 2014

I have very mixed feelings about Wolf Park. We were there when they had fox kits and they were being hand raised. I asked the woman who seemed to be in charge--she was greasy-haired, braless and barefoot--and she said they came from a breeding program. Essentially, they were bought from a "puppy mill" type situation that specializes in exotics. That was NOT the answer I was expecting. The woman who was sitting in fox urine seemed annoyed that I dared to ask where the fox kits came from instead of just accepting that they were there being hand raised. I even asked what happens to the moms and she said she didn't know. A little horrifying for a place that is supposed to be about the well-being of these animals.

Their youngest wolves have a lot of health issues caused by bad breeding. Again, not what I was expecting to hear. I don't know if it's a lack of funding or a lack of caring, but we were there twice in the last ten years and after the last visit we are officially done with Wolf Park. If you choose to visit, ask lots of questions. People need to know about this place, both the good and the bad.
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A person that volunteers might give tours, work in the gift shop, stock shelves, help in the office, work with fundraising, run the cash register, work outside, butcher, feed, clean up and we have many more volunteer jobs available here at Wolf Park. Volunteer