Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
65 Reviews
1234.815385
Write A Review
November 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Took my son's there for Wolf howl, we were all amazed. What a great place
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

Wolf Park is a place we love to take our daughter and son! Wonderful Park and staff, always well kept! Animals seems so content and the information given is plentiful! We would suggest this park to anyone, all ages! True diamond in the rough!
November 20, 2014

more

November 20, 2014

This place really helps the wolves. Wolves are first dogs and we are responsible for their continued existence.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I discovered Wolf Park entirely by accident while planning a trip to visit relatives. I *intentionally* planned another trip "to visit relatives", so we had an excuse to go back. Hmm, I think we may need to visit those relatives again. Lol. It's a wonderful experience for the whole family! I *highly* recommend it!
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

My son loves wolves. We found this sanctuary that cares for wolves, foxes, and buffalo! You can see them up close in a nice field area. Their enclosures are huge and natural. The tour was great. Very knowledgeable staff. Nice gift shop too. We hope to visit again.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

A teacher friend told me of this place. She had taken her own children there nearly 20 years ago. We were happy to find it in operation and I took my twin daughters there last summer. We live 4 hours away and have been back 2 other times and plan to go again soon before the winter. My girls learned so much from their camp and our own experiences there from the workers. They have done great things in studies/research and to inspire young people to become advocates for wolves! Thank you for all the dedication and hard work you do!!!!!!!!!!
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

We have visited Wolf Park many times, each time learning more about these wonderful animals than we ever expected to. The volunteers there really take the time to introduce the wolves to the public. They seem to really love being a part of that community. Every time we leave there, we feel as if we're a part of their family! We truly enjoy visiting with the wolves, and seeing them in their habitat.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

Wolf Park is a wonderful educational facility for we humans can learn so much about the wolves place in the world.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I frequently (daily) visit the webpages of Wolf Park and it feels like I am there with the staff and the wolfs and foxes. All the knowledge and enthusiasm jumps of the pages. I will visit the park in person some day, I just have to. Even if it is a gigantic trip from The Netherlands to the US.
November 19, 2014

more

November 19, 2014

I can't say enough great things about Wolf Park. The staff members are extremely friendly and amazingly knowledgeable. There has never been I time that they haven't been able to answer any questions I had. I had the pleasure of spending the day with Mrs. Goodman and Mr. Slone. To see these wonderful people educate the public about wolves, their habitats, and behavior was awe inspiring. The most impressive thing is the way they love the wolves at Wolf Park. You really get to see the bond between human and wolf. Wolf Park is an excellent place and really does give me hope that through education, wolves can be reintroduced to an environment and people will not feel they have to be hunted down. I can't wait till I can go back. Wolf Park is fantastic!
Regina Work
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A person that volunteers might give tours, work in the gift shop, stock shelves, help in the office, work with fundraising, run the cash register, work outside, butcher, feed, clean up and we have many more volunteer jobs available here at Wolf Park. Volunteer