Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

I became familiar with Wolf Haven after reading about their work on their Web site, and I took the time to visit their center while on a trip from California to Washington. Seeing some of the center's wolves, coyotes and wolf-dogs up close was a wonderful experience, and it was gratifying to see the volunteer guides' dedication to these animals. Wolf Haven's setting is lovely, with greenery all around, the perfect place for animals that need space and places to which they can retreat. I so appreciate the work that Wolf Haven does in providing sanctuary to animals that in many cases have not been treated well, and I am impressed by the work they do with red wolf and Mexican gray wolf recovery.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Was first introduced to Wolf Haven in 1990 with a gift of an adoption. Incredible organization with dedicated and knowledgeable staff. It is Wolf Haven who keeps the public aware of the plight of the wolves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are very few changes. This organization is proactive in reaching out to the public. Providing information regarding government regulations and proposals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with Wolf haven for over 17 years now and I am always amazed on everything they do. They helped get wolves into Yellowstone, help breed red wolves, and also contribute to building habitat at their facility for a myriad of other species. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more funds so that they may continue the awesome job they are doing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before our cruise to Alaska in August we visited Wolf Haven to see the two wolves we had adopted earlier this year. What an unbelievable place!! The grounds were very well kept and the wolf enclosures were done so that the wolves lived in as natural a setting as possible. The wolves are very well taken care of by the Wolf Haven staff, led by Wendy. Our visit could not have been more enjoyable. The gift shop had wonderful items to purchase ( which we did). 5 stars from Martha and I for a great adventure.give

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them all the money I could!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wolf Haven has been my favorite resource for captive wolves it is quite unique in itself as it serves as a wildlife refuge as well as educational center for all age groups and offers a wide variety of stimulating programs and work shops to learn about our fury brothers as well as a captive Mexican gray wolf population to release into the wilds without this Internationally famous leader in canius lupis studies we would all be lesser beings, I thank the creator for bringing this organization into my orbit of existence it has enrichened my life beyond mere words. I myself currently sponsor 3 wolves, Diablo, Riley, Lorenzo, and is the best money I have ever spent and will continue to do so for the remainder of my life

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a single thing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I live in northern Idaho were the wolves are hunted down, stalked, slaughtered and it is heartbreaking and sad! Being native American I have always loved wolves and they are near and dear to my heart, as I do all wildlife. There are other wolf advocates and wolf organizations in this area and I am a member of two, but they do nothing to rescue, save or intervene if a wolf is in distress. It is for this reason I took such an interest in Wolf Haven. It is the one place that offers refuge to the wolves in addition to educating the public on the true nature of this wonderful creature. I wish there were more places like Wolf Haven. Then the wolf might stand a chance and not become extinct.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. The staff gives it's heart and soul to the wolves.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

For decades, Wolf Haven has served as an international educator to increase public knowledge of wolves. I have seen firsthand how this non-profit stretches ever dollar.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them have more funds.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first became aware of Wolf Haven sometime in the early 80's when they had a booth at the Washington State Fair in Puyallup. At the time they had an ambassador wolf, I believe it was Little John, whom the public was able to meet. Having been a wolf lover for most of my life, it was something I'll never forget, the first time I had contact with a live wolf!! I visited Wolf Haven not long after that meeting, & was awed by the place & their dedication to these misunderstood beings!! They no longer have an ambassador wolf, but the knowledge & dedication has not waned. If anything, with the years, it's even better!!! I don't get to visit as often as I'd like, but I go when I can & I am NEVER disappointed in the place or the people!! The volunteers are all there because they care & are there to take care of these animals & to educate those that come to visit. If there has to be places like this for wolves to be safe, then Wolf Haven is one of the best.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been going to wolfhaven and donor for well over ten years.. this is one of the very few places that I have come across that is really out for the best intrest of these amazing animals, always very friendly people that have a great knowlage of these animals,,

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been a member of Wolf Haven for more than 20 years. In that time I have seen the sanctuary grow and prosper. The wolves they save have better lives and we all get a chance to see and interact with them.

The support staff does an excellent job and take great care to teach, answer
questions and show us about wolf behavior. Most people don't realize that wolves are not "The big bad wolf" we were all raised with. Many of the staff and volunteers go over and above to help the wolves and give of their time. They also work with national and local wildlife groups to educate and help wolves in the wild.

I have been privileged to be a member and share Wolf Haven with other people who are now members as well.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing except get more people to know about it and donate.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead three guided sanctuary tours (following training) Volunteer