Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.843145
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I love Wolf Haven and traveled from Texas to visit twice. I have also introduced friends and family to Wolf Haven and many also support their work. The staff and wolves seem like good matches. The animals on view look comfortable, interested and in good health. Wolf Haven also does a great job of keeping supporters informed and excited about helping.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Our family has been supporting organizations that help wolf conservation and protection for over 30 years, and Wolf Haven is the best out there. We no longer donate to any others. This organization has the right stuff, the right staff, and the right direction. We have adopted many wolves over the years, and have had the pleasure of sharing adoptions with many family and friends. We are from Pennsylvania so have never visited, but if we ever get to the west coast, Wolf Haven will on our list of definite places to tour.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I lost my wolf, Spirit, after 14 wonderful years. And on my birthday, my loving brother gifted me with a new one, from Wolf Haven, Ukiah. I thought that was a great way to help out our wolves, so I sponsored one for my brother for his birthday. Thanks to Wolf Haven these wonderful creatures have a great forever home.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I love Wolf Haven! I have visited, had a great tour seeing some of the wolves, and have "adopted" wolves and given "adoptions" as gifts to others who adore them. As an organization, Wolf Haven is made up of amazing leaders and volunteers who see to it that their wolves are cared for extremely well while advocating for the health of wolves everywhere. They seem to do it with a spirit of fun too with the wolves even getting special holiday treats such as pumpkins at Halloween, turkey at Thanksgiving, etc. They clearly give their time and their love to the cause of these wondrous creatures!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more resources

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

When we were kids, my grandmother gave us wolf adoption certificates from Wolf Haven for Christmas. When we visited Washington, since I lived in California, we were able to visit Wolf Haven, and it was one of the best experiences of the vacation. Years later, I was fortunate enough to visit Washington again, but this time bring my wife (girlfriend at the time) to Wolf Haven and experience the magical awe of the wolf howl.

Wolf Haven has been one of my top choices to donate too, even having donations to Wolf Haven as an option on our Wedding Registry. They seem to deeply care about wolves and fight for them at events all over the US. Their work spreads information about wolves and leads to the protection of one of the most majestic animals that exists.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

My husband and I have been engaged with Wolf Haven since the mid-late 1980's. When each of our three Siberian Huskies passed, we donated funds to Wolf Haven to have stones with their names on them placed in a courtyard at the sanctuary. Our Sibe kids now run free with their wolf family. We have been adopting a wolf for each other for years; now my husband adopts for me only and we share that wolf. We have visited the sanctuary twice and are excited to be going to their annual Wine and Wolves fund raiser this Fall. This organization is one of the greatest friends the wolf population can possibly have.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I began adopting a wolf for my wife on an annual basis in the early 1980s after reading about Wolf Haven in our local paper. We have also made periodic donations to the organization at Christmas and other times. We strongly support the work that Wolf Haven does, have great admiration for its staff and volunteers, and will return after many years in September to attend Wine and Wolves. Through Wolf Haven we have become very interested in the campaigns to reintroduce wolves into what was once their natural habitat in the Western United States as well as throughout the Southwest and Mexico. We can think of no more worthy organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

I became familiar with Wolf Haven after reading about their work on their Web site, and I took the time to visit their center while on a trip from California to Washington. Seeing some of the center's wolves, coyotes and wolf-dogs up close was a wonderful experience, and it was gratifying to see the volunteer guides' dedication to these animals. Wolf Haven's setting is lovely, with greenery all around, the perfect place for animals that need space and places to which they can retreat. I so appreciate the work that Wolf Haven does in providing sanctuary to animals that in many cases have not been treated well, and I am impressed by the work they do with red wolf and Mexican gray wolf recovery.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Was first introduced to Wolf Haven in 1990 with a gift of an adoption. Incredible organization with dedicated and knowledgeable staff. It is Wolf Haven who keeps the public aware of the plight of the wolves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are very few changes. This organization is proactive in reaching out to the public. Providing information regarding government regulations and proposals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with Wolf haven for over 17 years now and I am always amazed on everything they do. They helped get wolves into Yellowstone, help breed red wolves, and also contribute to building habitat at their facility for a myriad of other species. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more funds so that they may continue the awesome job they are doing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead three guided sanctuary tours (following training) Volunteer