Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
52 Reviews
1234.846155
Write A Review
October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After driving past the signs in Tenino dozens of time myself, after having visiting family also comment on that same sign asking year after year, "Have you been there yet?" we finally went to a Howl In the summer of 2011. It changed our life perspective on wolves. It touched our hearts at such a deep level we retuned after a few days and became volunteers. Their dedication and compassion to provide sanctuary to their animals is obvious and shines through each member of their staff and every volunteer. Their straight forward, factual educational approach is helping educate people about wolves and their role in todays world. Their participation in the SSP (Species Survival Plan) is of vital importance in wildlife preservation and should be applauded. It is a small organization with such a huge heart!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - their stewardship of the Prairie land is wonderful, the animal enclosures are kept as natural as possible, their hours allow access and also provide quiet time for the animals... No I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

WHI is the epitome of a non-profit organization which exists solely for the welfare of its wolves, most (if not all) of them rescued from abusive situations. The wolves are all housed with plenty of natural space in which to roam, play, hide, dig…to do what wolves do.

The entire staff is
devoted to the care and well being of the wolves. The staff and the Board of Directors’ public outreach, education about the issues and plight of wolves, and their fundraising efforts are phenomenal (they found us in Virginia). And, I’m totally impressed with the volume of volunteers who are attracted from all over (the community, college kids and alumni, service groups, young people) to pursue and complete projects to enhance the WH sanctuary.

My husband and I “adopted” two wolves a year ago. This past August, we stopped to visit WHI on our way to an Alaskan cruise. We were delighted to see the wolves happy and well cared for, and meet some of the staff who care for the wolves as a passion, not just a job. Our visit to WH was the highlight of our Alaska trip!! If we lived in the area, we would both be full time volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move to the area so I could volunteer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Was first introduced to Wolf Haven in 1990 with a gift of an adoption. Incredible organization with dedicated and knowledgeable staff. It is Wolf Haven who keeps the public aware of the plight of the wolves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are very few changes. This organization is proactive in reaching out to the public. Providing information regarding government regulations and proposals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you Wolf Haven International for educating me and making me aware of the plight of the Wolves. Fight the good fight continue to educate the public and be a loud voice for Wolves.You are highly appreciated.You have a deep love for these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes that I can see other than giving them more funds to continue their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This is an extremely valuable nonprofit organization -- valuable to the wolves and hybrid wolves, but also valuable to our local area (near Olympia , WA), to the entire nation as a resource for wolves and valuable to the world as a source of education and rescuer of this precious and endangered animal. I have visited the facility, experienced their educational tour of their grounds, and have made purchases from their gift shop. I shall definitely return and take visiting guests with me. I was extremely impressed by their work and deeply moved by their caring and love for the animals they serve.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wish them more land and resources so they could continue and even increase the good work they are doing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been with Wolf haven for over 17 years now and I am always amazed on everything they do. They helped get wolves into Yellowstone, help breed red wolves, and also contribute to building habitat at their facility for a myriad of other species. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more funds so that they may continue the awesome job they are doing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wolf Haven is a wonderful establishment with genuine love for these wolves that they have rescued or adopted. It is a great place for families and to learn about these wonderful creatures. They emphasize the importance of the wolf populations and have a helping hand in breeding the red wolf to keep the population alive. It is a remarkable place.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Over the past 31 years, Wolf Haven International has rescued 170+ captive-born wolves and provided them with lifetime sanctuary. They are doing the work of angels, in a world that is so cruel and inhumane that wolves are being targeted for torture and slaughter to extermination-again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money and a more land to save more wolves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before our cruise to Alaska in August we visited Wolf Haven to see the two wolves we had adopted earlier this year. What an unbelievable place!! The grounds were very well kept and the wolf enclosures were done so that the wolves lived in as natural a setting as possible. The wolves are very well taken care of by the Wolf Haven staff, led by Wendy. Our visit could not have been more enjoyable. The gift shop had wonderful items to purchase ( which we did). 5 stars from Martha and I for a great adventure.give

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

give them all the money I could!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wolf Haven has been my favorite resource for captive wolves it is quite unique in itself as it serves as a wildlife refuge as well as educational center for all age groups and offers a wide variety of stimulating programs and work shops to learn about our fury brothers as well as a captive Mexican gray wolf population to release into the wilds without this Internationally famous leader in canius lupis studies we would all be lesser beings, I thank the creator for bringing this organization into my orbit of existence it has enrichened my life beyond mere words. I myself currently sponsor 3 wolves, Diablo, Riley, Lorenzo, and is the best money I have ever spent and will continue to do so for the remainder of my life

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a single thing

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead three guided sanctuary tours (following training) Volunteer