Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
1234.789475
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

I became familiar with Wolf Haven after reading about their work on their Web site, and I took the time to visit their center while on a trip from California to Washington. Seeing some of the center's wolves, coyotes and wolf-dogs up close was a wonderful experience, and it was gratifying to see the volunteer guides' dedication to these animals. Wolf Haven's setting is lovely, with greenery all around, the perfect place for animals that need space and places to which they can retreat. I so appreciate the work that Wolf Haven does in providing sanctuary to animals that in many cases have not been treated well, and I am impressed by the work they do with red wolf and Mexican gray wolf recovery.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

In the past few years I have had the oportunity to experience the "behind the scenes" at some wildlife facilities and I am defenitely impressed by Wolf Haven. The husbandry practices they carry are of great quality and of profound awareness of the value of each individual animal's life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would give them more land so they could provide home for more wolves.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Wolf Haven is a top-notch organization dedicated to the well-being of wolves and dedicated to its volunteers. The training, support, enthusiasm, and kindness shown to us volunteers keeps me inspired and committed. I especially appreciate the goodwill and comraderie among all the volunteers and staff. This is an organization that I am proud and fortunate to belong to.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013



Wolfhaven is totally dedicated to caring for displaced wolves, some of our animals had never seen or set foot on grass.

Wolfhaven teaches the importance of wolf conservation and the ecological damage that can occur without a keystone preditor in the mix.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering as a tour guide at Wolfhaven each Wednesday for 10 years. I live in Renton Wa and the travel time for me is one and half hours in the morning and two plus hours in the late afternoon. If I did not think that this Sanctuary is on the top I certainly would not be doing that. The care that is taken by the staff for the wolves is impecable. Wolves come first! The amount of effort that is put in has been recognized. Wolfhaven is a certified national sanctuary, one of only two in our country. What I have learned about wolves and their place in our environment has enabled me to provide "facts" to the tour goers. My best response from our guests is "Gee, I didn't know that".

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We learned so much about the wolves. How their numbers are decreasing in the general population and what Wolf Haven is doing to keep them alive and well in their reserve. We found the location beautiful and well cared for. The wolves appeared happy and comfortable being in the pen with their mate. The volunteers appear dedicated to make the environment a special place. We will go back often, although it's a 4 hour drive, but it is well worth it.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

After driving past the signs in Tenino dozens of time myself, after having visiting family also comment on that same sign asking year after year, "Have you been there yet?" we finally went to a Howl In the summer of 2011. It changed our life perspective on wolves. It touched our hearts at such a deep level we retuned after a few days and became volunteers. Their dedication and compassion to provide sanctuary to their animals is obvious and shines through each member of their staff and every volunteer. Their straight forward, factual educational approach is helping educate people about wolves and their role in todays world. Their participation in the SSP (Species Survival Plan) is of vital importance in wildlife preservation and should be applauded. It is a small organization with such a huge heart!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None - their stewardship of the Prairie land is wonderful, the animal enclosures are kept as natural as possible, their hours allow access and also provide quiet time for the animals... No I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

WHI is the epitome of a non-profit organization which exists solely for the welfare of its wolves, most (if not all) of them rescued from abusive situations. The wolves are all housed with plenty of natural space in which to roam, play, hide, dig…to do what wolves do.

The entire staff is
devoted to the care and well being of the wolves. The staff and the Board of Directors’ public outreach, education about the issues and plight of wolves, and their fundraising efforts are phenomenal (they found us in Virginia). And, I’m totally impressed with the volume of volunteers who are attracted from all over (the community, college kids and alumni, service groups, young people) to pursue and complete projects to enhance the WH sanctuary.

My husband and I “adopted” two wolves a year ago. This past August, we stopped to visit WHI on our way to an Alaskan cruise. We were delighted to see the wolves happy and well cared for, and meet some of the staff who care for the wolves as a passion, not just a job. Our visit to WH was the highlight of our Alaska trip!! If we lived in the area, we would both be full time volunteers!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

move to the area so I could volunteer.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Was first introduced to Wolf Haven in 1990 with a gift of an adoption. Incredible organization with dedicated and knowledgeable staff. It is Wolf Haven who keeps the public aware of the plight of the wolves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There are very few changes. This organization is proactive in reaching out to the public. Providing information regarding government regulations and proposals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Thank you Wolf Haven International for educating me and making me aware of the plight of the Wolves. Fight the good fight continue to educate the public and be a loud voice for Wolves.You are highly appreciated.You have a deep love for these animals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes that I can see other than giving them more funds to continue their work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help with the upkeep of our grounds and maintenance of facilities; assist with administrative work; train to become a sanctuary tour guide Volunteer