Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
51 Reviews
1234.843145
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 13, 2014

more

August 13, 2014

I was surprised when I visited Wolf Haven - it is a sanctuary first and foremost for wolves. I didn't view them as being exploited for human viewing. Also, Wolf Haven has been in the forefront of advocating for wolf recovery in WA state.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Leave the WA wolf advisory group - too much time and energy is being spent on an unproductive forum.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I had always wanted and wished to visit Wolf Haven...for years. In 2005, I got my opportunity to do so. It was a rainy Sunday and I mistakenly thought that meant the the haven would not be open....and supported, so I thought, by an empty parking lot. That was until the store lady told me this was a favorite weather day for the wolves...so i had a one-person tour...and was thoroughly thrilled to hear them howling. It took me a while to realize and remember they don't bark like dogs...don't eat dog food...no, they are wolves! I loved every minute of the tour, and wished I could see my Angel who was not on the tour route. One day I will return...and again love being there with my favotite wide animal. Wolf Haven and all the people who work for and with it, are wonderful for the job you do! Thank you a million times. Jan

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of one~

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I love Wolf Haven and traveled from Texas to visit twice. I have also introduced friends and family to Wolf Haven and many also support their work. The staff and wolves seem like good matches. The animals on view look comfortable, interested and in good health. Wolf Haven also does a great job of keeping supporters informed and excited about helping.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

Our family has been supporting organizations that help wolf conservation and protection for over 30 years, and Wolf Haven is the best out there. We no longer donate to any others. This organization has the right stuff, the right staff, and the right direction. We have adopted many wolves over the years, and have had the pleasure of sharing adoptions with many family and friends. We are from Pennsylvania so have never visited, but if we ever get to the west coast, Wolf Haven will on our list of definite places to tour.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I lost my wolf, Spirit, after 14 wonderful years. And on my birthday, my loving brother gifted me with a new one, from Wolf Haven, Ukiah. I thought that was a great way to help out our wolves, so I sponsored one for my brother for his birthday. Thanks to Wolf Haven these wonderful creatures have a great forever home.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I love Wolf Haven! I have visited, had a great tour seeing some of the wolves, and have "adopted" wolves and given "adoptions" as gifts to others who adore them. As an organization, Wolf Haven is made up of amazing leaders and volunteers who see to it that their wolves are cared for extremely well while advocating for the health of wolves everywhere. They seem to do it with a spirit of fun too with the wolves even getting special holiday treats such as pumpkins at Halloween, turkey at Thanksgiving, etc. They clearly give their time and their love to the cause of these wondrous creatures!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more resources

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

I toured Wolf Haven for the first time about three years ago, and it was one of the most educational experiences of wildlife I've ever had. Wolf Haven works closely with Dept.s of Fish and Wildlife in several states to protect several species of wolves and their habitat, and Wolf Haven has been instrumental in both protecting and reintroducing wolves into their natural territories. Wolf Haven also raises awareness around the issues of breeding wolves with domestic dogs. The tour of Wolf Haven is very respectful, educational, and so beautiful :) Their work is so valuable, and they have saved so many wolf lives!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It could not be better! It's already perfect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

We have visited Wolf Haven a number of times and every time is a delight. My sons fell in love with the wolves (and coyotes) the first time they saw them -- but more importantly for me, they learned to respect the animals and to value them and their place in this world. Each year, we purchase an adoption certificate for one of the animals to try, in our small way, to help support the important work that Wolf Haven does. Wolf Haven serves so many important functions -- we are grateful and proud that it is here in Washington state where we have the opportunity to visit it and observe the work that they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure that they had a larger and more secure funding source and more land on which to maintain their facility.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

When we were kids, my grandmother gave us wolf adoption certificates from Wolf Haven for Christmas. When we visited Washington, since I lived in California, we were able to visit Wolf Haven, and it was one of the best experiences of the vacation. Years later, I was fortunate enough to visit Washington again, but this time bring my wife (girlfriend at the time) to Wolf Haven and experience the magical awe of the wolf howl.

Wolf Haven has been one of my top choices to donate too, even having donations to Wolf Haven as an option on our Wedding Registry. They seem to deeply care about wolves and fight for them at events all over the US. Their work spreads information about wolves and leads to the protection of one of the most majestic animals that exists.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 6, 2014

more

August 6, 2014

My husband and I have been engaged with Wolf Haven since the mid-late 1980's. When each of our three Siberian Huskies passed, we donated funds to Wolf Haven to have stones with their names on them placed in a courtyard at the sanctuary. Our Sibe kids now run free with their wolf family. We have been adopting a wolf for each other for years; now my husband adopts for me only and we share that wolf. We have visited the sanctuary twice and are excited to be going to their annual Wine and Wolves fund raiser this Fall. This organization is one of the greatest friends the wolf population can possibly have.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead three guided sanctuary tours (following training) Volunteer