Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
March 4, 2012

more

March 4, 2012

This last December Natalie at WISH helped me with all my 200 questions relating to a stray(AKA Parker) that was found outside in the cold WI December(Friday night) weather. Parker was nothing but a lover boy to myself and two other people that actually found him and brought him to me. I was able to keep him comfy in the bathroom of a vacant apartment for a few days at least.(Perk of my job as a Property Manager). On Monday I took Parker in and Wish gave him the normal once over for FeLV/FIV,distemper booster and treatment for the not so pleasant worms. At first it was thought he had a foster home, but due to many contributing factors he did not. I was out of mind trying to find a foster home for him but that wasn't happening. I was not considering fostering him because, of my 14 year old 6.8lb Black cat(kid) who has medical issues and well she is all I know and I am all she knows. So really I did not want to do anything that would risk my baby physically but especially emotionally, and there for the reason for 200 question to WISH and Kitty's CVT Jennifer at Fox Valley Cat Clinic. But at the end of the week I picked Parker up and he is now in my home(apt) temporarily. Wish upon a paw is wonderful in every way,personally and professionally they ROCK! Oh, and their video's on youtube are certainly something to see and share as well. I certainly would recommend and advocate for Wish upon a Paw any time. Thank you Amee D

Photos

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change would be BIGGER AND BETTER in order to reach more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

I heard of WISH from my Jennifer at Fox Valley Cat Clinic Menasha WI

December 14, 2011

more

December 14, 2011

Wish Upon A Paw is doing such an amazing job with rescuing homeless kittens and finding loving, forever homes for them. I am constantly impressed by the love, compassion, and dedication that Emily and Natalie give to their foster kittens. As a volunteer with Wish, I have foster kittens with me 5 days a week at the veterinary practice where I work and we help socialize the kittens. Without fail, everyone is impressed with how sweet and friendly they all are. This is a result of great foster care, great medical attention and loving hearts.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Working for a veterinary practice, I have daily hands on socialization with foster kittens and their care. Our practice also provides veterinary services when needed. I also help with fund raisers...i.e. our Wish Giving Christmas Tree and collection of donations

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

build them a big new facility if I had the money to do it!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

New friends, learning about outreach to community and other rescue organizations

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

It makes me feel so happy when I see kittens get adopted and when I work with a shy kitten and watch them blossom into friendly, playful kittens when they get constant love and attention. I wish I could do more, and eventually, I will.

December 13, 2011

more

December 13, 2011

As a veterinarian I work with many homeless pets. Often these forgotten animals are not only starved for attention but suffering from serious health problems. They face a long road to physical and emotional recovery. WISH has impressed me with their dedication to their charges. They go the extra 100 miles to meet every need of their small charges, and all on a shoe string budget. When adopted I know they are sending home well socialized kittens, who will bond with owners, enriching both lives. If you are looking to support an animal rescue, look no further. WISH is a dream come true for pets and people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 13, 2011

more

December 13, 2011

The volunteers are extremely compassionate and caring and every homeless pet that enters their organization is treated with the highest-quality care and love. They truly are making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers