Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.634155
Write A Review
June 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 23, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I donate to WiserEarth because I know my donation will have an impact. WiserEarth's work is uniquely universal; its networking platform and community-building initiatives can be leveraged by anyone - NGOs, grassroots leaders, community activists, etc. - anywhere in the world, free of charge. Couple that with the low number of staff (who are incredibly talented and motivated) and you won't find another organization that does so much with so little. I will happily donate to WiserEarth this fiscal year and will continue to do so in the coming years.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 29, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Wiser Earth has played a critical role in helping the permaculture community on the west coast of North America become self aware of each other, coordinate plans, and share best practices. I've created groups for classes and the San Francisco permaculture guild and have been contact by over a dozen people from other regions of the world who have found me through Wiser Earth and asked me about what has worked best and what has not worked in organizing the San Francisco guild.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have known this organization for five years and their work. They are very effective at what they do. Their Executive Director is a highly competent leader.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Wiserearth is a powerful platform connecting sustainability changemakers, worldwide

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

write a blog post to increase awareness around sustainability issues, bring WiserEarth to a country that will greatly benefit from our mission, promote and enter sustainability events around the world, review our WiserLocal program, carry our message across cultural boundaries by translating a page or two into a new language, enhance our Giving program and bring more financial sustainability to our organization.