Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.634155
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
April 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I strongly believe that, across the world, there is a need to promote awareness regarding the environmental damage that is created and how every single individual can make a difference in reducing this damage. At Wiser Earth, I found the opportunity to bond with like minded people. I also had the opportunity to volunteer my services for entering green events into the Wiser Earth calender. Although my contribution has been like a drop of water in an ocean, I found it very fulfilling to do my bit for my planet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Through Sparked.com, I was able to volunteer my services to WiserEarth with a micro-volunteer project -- data-entry of events into WiserEarth’s event portal. Even though my time is very limited, I wanted to contribute in any way possible and WiserEarth made it happen. It’s a great platform to inform and connect people with like minds and hearts. Volunteer with WiserEarth -- with a community that is welcoming and committed to Green and Sustainability, you can’t go wrong.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a Communication Intern, I had the chance to get my hands on a lot of projects going on in the organization. I definitely learned more about the media aspect of operating in a nonprofit. I've also been exposed to the sustainability field a great deal, and that was an issue I was very interested in. Overall, my personal experience working here has been unique and wonderful. It was neat working with both virtual and face-to-face staff on a daily basis, and everyone sends such a positive energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I started working with WiserEarth as an intern soon after I discovered and joined the website, Wiser.org. I had been working in social media for non-profits focused on sustainable food and I thought it was the coolest concept - a "Green Facebook"! The more I learn about the organization, the more impressed and awestruck I am. I have often thought how wonderful it would be if related non-profits could somehow work together more easily, and it just thrills me that I am able to work with an organization that does just that. The site itself has an incredibly open and welcoming atmosphere; unlike Facebook, the point is to connect to people and organizations you DON'T yet know, and I think it really helps create an inspiring and innovative virtual environment. The staff is a wonderful group of people to know, and even as an intern I feel like a valued member of the team - but what's more is that I really get a sense that everyone, all 70000 members of the Wiser network, are part of the team. The emphasis on transparency and collaboration is truly unique. I cannot recommend working with WiserEarth highly enough to anyone interested in the non-profit/sustainability sectors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have grown leaps and bounds in terms of my knowledge of grant writing, fundraising and networking within the non-profit world, and feel very prepared for my future career.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Valued, helpful, supported

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started as an intern with Wiser.org in November 2011, and now I'm an active volunteer working for the spanish community in WiserLatinoamerica. Being a volunteer for Wiser.org has been a great experience, I have learned a lot about the importance of sharing the message of the need of a more sustainable world. We are groing everyday and our work is more valuable as our members realize that a change is needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been an intern with WiserEarth for six months so I dipped deep into the WiserEarth ocean. It has been a unique, precious and informative experience. What I valued most about this internship was the constant feeling of being a real team member. I was able to use my skills to help and support the work of WiserEarth but at the same time I was given a chance to learn a lot about the nonprofit world. Giving and receiving were perfectly balanced. Among the staff as well as in the WiserEarth community I met many likeminded people from all over the world and grew a network I wouldn't want to miss. I highly recommend WiserEarth to everyone who is both interested in sustainability and wants to work for an internationally focused social network.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 23, 2012

more

March 23, 2012

When I sign on to wiser I don't know that a social network could change a mindset. Wiser has changed my way of seeing things; because it is with him that I knew that knowledge is acquired not only at the University or it is rat library, but it is also acquired with the sharing, discussions, controversies...And as a volunteer, I am delighted to be in the wiser community. peace

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Community wiser is the most wonderful I have ever seen. Day after day, we learn many things and seeing members are fighting against the environmental, economic and social problems with determination by developing innovative ideas is a strong influence on me. I personally am proud to be voluntary wiser because it changes our life to make it better !

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2012

more

February 25, 2012

WiserEarth is a great non-profit dedicated to bringing people together to protect our Planet. They make it accessible to obtain information on important sustainable movements and to connect with others globally as well as on a local level to come together for positive and progressive change. As a volunteer I am doing fairly simple data entry for events going on in different places. The work is easy and informative to myself and after 25 events they even sent me a book!! They're very friendly and warm. Really enjoying the experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012

more

February 7, 2012

Wiser Earth is a great organization and a very important networking tool for anyone interested in sustainability. During the short time I have been volunteering with them, I have managed to make numerous connections with bloggers across the world interested in sustainability. Wiser Earth is giving those people a convenient way to connect with each other and a spring board to a wider audience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

write a blog post to increase awareness around sustainability issues, bring WiserEarth to a country that will greatly benefit from our mission, promote and enter sustainability events around the world, review our WiserLocal program, carry our message across cultural boundaries by translating a page or two into a new language, enhance our Giving program and bring more financial sustainability to our organization.