Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.634155
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
May 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I have been translating the website from English to French for a year and a half and also spreading the word around in social networks and managing the french users community. He feel like this project is very huge and should be developed further because it has a great potential to connect people to solutions and helping each other to solve common problems. I never felt so much that our worlds are interconnected and how much people are willing to give Earth a chance to be preserved and human being to survive it's fate. Much has been done already by few people but, has Margaret Meads put it, it's has been always few people who have changed the rules.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I was blessed to find Wiser Earth when I had some free time and a desire to make a difference. They are building a sharable database for the sustainability movement and my role was to enter events from various organizations' sites. The process gave me much more than the time I gave, as I learned about sustainability efforts in locations near and far. The staff were very generous and showered me with appreciation far beyond my small efforts.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

It's really a special experience for me to act a volunteer at Wiser Earth. I turned English into Chinese in order to make more people access to it--a green social network engaging in sustainable development. We share interesting information and together hold activities. I try to let my friends around me to know Wiser, and to know what I am doing. If more people get to know it, we will find even more supports.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

it's just like a game, and all of us enjoy playing that. translating things, going out discussing, putting pictures and articles on the internet made us excited. who said volunteers get nothing rewarding, we get joy and happiness all the time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

It's a great experience for me to participate in translating Wiser into Chinese. It's a typically phenomenal social network where you can connect with environmentalists and philanthropists around the world.I really get confidence from those people. I used to dream about being an Environmental Engineering major.But as a law school student now,I found that contributing to envoronment and society is possible whereever and whenever.Like I joined the Green League Club in my university and we organized the EarthHour not long ago in campus.Wiser tells us:everyone plays a role!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I know nothing about NGO before I became a translator in Wiser. Not only it provides me with a lot of knowledge but also it is a platform for people to realize the importance of protecting the environment. I really appreciate what it has done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2012

more

April 21, 2012

I am the volunteer coordinator in China. I witness the happenning of Wiser's Chinese version. Hope more and mroe people who are caring about sustainability our earth mother and social justice will come to wiser. I am proud that language is no longer the barrier for people to use it. It's going to be a rock in China!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am a Chinese translation volunteer for WiseEarth, and by doing the transltion I really learn a lot about NGO, the environment issues and lots of areas that I had ignored before. And I realize that I really can do something to spread the ideas.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a Chinese translator for Wiser.org. Actually I have never paid much attention to nonprofit organizations, but after the translation and communication with the coordinator of Wiser, I have learned a lot and got a clearer idea of what a nonprofit organization is all about. I will definitely devote myself to this field when I am older. Wiser opens my view and gives me a chance to know more. Thanks, Wiser.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered for Wiserearth (Wiser.org) through Sparked.com for the data entry work. I wanted to make use of spare time in office and what better way than volunteering online. What made me continue working on the Wiserearth project was the drive for Green & Sustainable Environment. Being in construction industry, I know the role of sustainability and I also know how people are still not open or as a matter of fact aware about being sustainable concept. I believe Wiserearth is breaking those barriers and educating people through their various workshops and conferences what it means to be sustainable and how it affects your life and the future lives to come. Its also a great platform for likeminded people to get together and share their ideas of a green earth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

write a blog post to increase awareness around sustainability issues, bring WiserEarth to a country that will greatly benefit from our mission, promote and enter sustainability events around the world, review our WiserLocal program, carry our message across cultural boundaries by translating a page or two into a new language, enhance our Giving program and bring more financial sustainability to our organization.