Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.634155
| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review
February 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I have known this organization for five years and their work. They are very effective at what they do. Their Executive Director is a highly competent leader.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 25, 2012

more

February 25, 2012

WiserEarth is a great non-profit dedicated to bringing people together to protect our Planet. They make it accessible to obtain information on important sustainable movements and to connect with others globally as well as on a local level to come together for positive and progressive change. As a volunteer I am doing fairly simple data entry for events going on in different places. The work is easy and informative to myself and after 25 events they even sent me a book!! They're very friendly and warm. Really enjoying the experience!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 7, 2012

more

February 7, 2012

Wiser Earth is a great organization and a very important networking tool for anyone interested in sustainability. During the short time I have been volunteering with them, I have managed to make numerous connections with bloggers across the world interested in sustainability. Wiser Earth is giving those people a convenient way to connect with each other and a spring board to a wider audience.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 3, 2012

more

February 3, 2012

I really enjoyed volunteering for WiserEarth. It is such a warm and welcoming community of people who have come together for the purpose of bettering our world. I would definitely volunteer with them again. In my opinion, it's one of the most important social networks out there.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012

more

February 1, 2012

In my experience as a philanthropist, I run into a lot of redundant nonprofits with the same mission in the same region ... all pursuing fundraising dollars from the same contacts. Over seas, the nonprofits aren't even aware of the other ones working on the exact same issues right in their areas. What WiserEarth did for me was incredible - I found a ton of NGO's for instance, in Accra Ghana all focused on women's health and water issues. I was able to contact them via WiserEarth all at once regarding my project in Ghana. They were (importantly) also via WiserEarth able to reach out to each other to co-sponsor projects together. This would not have happened without WiserEarth. When I was asked to join the Board, I was really excited to be a part of this effort and am very attuned to how much impact it has on enabling communication and collaboration between NGOs in particular. This is an incredible concept to support so I'm honored to be a part of WiserEarth's community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I worked with WiserEarth over the course of five years while I was on the Craigslist Foundation team.

The first thing I noticed about WiserEarth was their inclusiveness. Before they had even launched their sustainability directory, they were actively engaged with organizations in the
field about how to shape the directory to the needs of the world. This commitment to listening and engagement is an integral part of their DNA, and I think it's one of the reasons they have thrived.

Their smart team, led by Peggy Duvette, executes great ideas well - and it's always in a conversation with their community. Whether it's revisions to the WiserEarth platform or the creation of in-person meetups or expanding the number of languages WiserEarth offers, it's all done in partnership. That's a difficult and admirable path to take.

My last major collaboration with WiserEarth showcased their transparency and commitment to collaboration. In creating the LikeMinded platform for Craigslist Foundation, solutions to community problems that WiserEarth members had shared were included on LikeMinded pre-launch. Working with Peggy's team was a pleasure. Their responsiveness, their willingness to share, and their desire to spread the impact of their work (and that of their community members), made our job that much easier.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 1, 2012

more

February 1, 2012

I found a volunteer position with WiserEarth on Sparked.com, a website for micro-volunteering. I first got involved working on a data-entry project with executive director, Peggy Duvette. This project allowed me to learn more about fundraising and donor management for a non-profit. I think WiserEarth is a wonderful platform for organizations and individuals interested in sustainability and environmental issues to connect and collaborate. I will continue to volunteer with WiserEarth and help with projects such as the Annual Report and letters of inquiry. Everyone I've interacted with at WiserEarth has been friendly, enthusiastic, and welcoming. I strongly recommend getting involved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been volunteering with WiserEarth for a couple years, as an Editor for the India group and also with communications. It's been great connecting with other members and hearing about all of the inspiring activities they are involved with to improve our planet! I also appreciate having the opportunity to share my views with the staff and genuinely feel I'm being heard. I hope that in this coming year more people hear about the contributions WiserEarth is making!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 31, 2012

more

January 31, 2012

WiserEarth is to my knowledge by far the most comprehensive network of NGOs throughout the world, and one that has powerful tools for collaborating, sharing resources and generally providing ways to synergize our collective strengths.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Wiserearth is a powerful platform connecting sustainability changemakers, worldwide

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

write a blog post to increase awareness around sustainability issues, bring WiserEarth to a country that will greatly benefit from our mission, promote and enter sustainability events around the world, review our WiserLocal program, carry our message across cultural boundaries by translating a page or two into a new language, enhance our Giving program and bring more financial sustainability to our organization.