Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
82 Reviews
1234.634155
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am a Chinese translator for Wiser.org. Actually I have never paid much attention to nonprofit organizations, but after the translation and communication with the coordinator of Wiser, I have learned a lot and got a clearer idea of what a nonprofit organization is all about. I will definitely devote myself to this field when I am older. Wiser opens my view and gives me a chance to know more. Thanks, Wiser.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I volunteered for Wiserearth (Wiser.org) through Sparked.com for the data entry work. I wanted to make use of spare time in office and what better way than volunteering online. What made me continue working on the Wiserearth project was the drive for Green & Sustainable Environment. Being in construction industry, I know the role of sustainability and I also know how people are still not open or as a matter of fact aware about being sustainable concept. I believe Wiserearth is breaking those barriers and educating people through their various workshops and conferences what it means to be sustainable and how it affects your life and the future lives to come. Its also a great platform for likeminded people to get together and share their ideas of a green earth.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

WiserEarth is a great community for connecting with like-minded folks who care about the environment. Their thoughtful leadership and programs are crucial to innovating in this space.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

April 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I strongly believe that, across the world, there is a need to promote awareness regarding the environmental damage that is created and how every single individual can make a difference in reducing this damage. At Wiser Earth, I found the opportunity to bond with like minded people. I also had the opportunity to volunteer my services for entering green events into the Wiser Earth calender. Although my contribution has been like a drop of water in an ocean, I found it very fulfilling to do my bit for my planet.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 18, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Through Sparked.com, I was able to volunteer my services to WiserEarth with a micro-volunteer project -- data-entry of events into WiserEarth’s event portal. Even though my time is very limited, I wanted to contribute in any way possible and WiserEarth made it happen. It’s a great platform to inform and connect people with like minds and hearts. Volunteer with WiserEarth -- with a community that is welcoming and committed to Green and Sustainability, you can’t go wrong.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A little

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am passionate about the potential impact nonprofits can have then they work together to build movements, instead of trying to "own" the cause or work themselves. As such, I was incredibly happy to work with WiserEarth to collaborate on local groups and events around the world that meant local organizations could come together, share knowledge, and grow together. WiserEarth's collaborative approach is refreshing and promising!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a Communication Intern, I had the chance to get my hands on a lot of projects going on in the organization. I definitely learned more about the media aspect of operating in a nonprofit. I've also been exposed to the sustainability field a great deal, and that was an issue I was very interested in. Overall, my personal experience working here has been unique and wonderful. It was neat working with both virtual and face-to-face staff on a daily basis, and everyone sends such a positive energy.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I started working with WiserEarth as an intern soon after I discovered and joined the website, Wiser.org. I had been working in social media for non-profits focused on sustainable food and I thought it was the coolest concept - a "Green Facebook"! The more I learn about the organization, the more impressed and awestruck I am. I have often thought how wonderful it would be if related non-profits could somehow work together more easily, and it just thrills me that I am able to work with an organization that does just that. The site itself has an incredibly open and welcoming atmosphere; unlike Facebook, the point is to connect to people and organizations you DON'T yet know, and I think it really helps create an inspiring and innovative virtual environment. The staff is a wonderful group of people to know, and even as an intern I feel like a valued member of the team - but what's more is that I really get a sense that everyone, all 70000 members of the Wiser network, are part of the team. The emphasis on transparency and collaboration is truly unique. I cannot recommend working with WiserEarth highly enough to anyone interested in the non-profit/sustainability sectors.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have grown leaps and bounds in terms of my knowledge of grant writing, fundraising and networking within the non-profit world, and feel very prepared for my future career.

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Valued, helpful, supported

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started as an intern with Wiser.org in November 2011, and now I'm an active volunteer working for the spanish community in WiserLatinoamerica. Being a volunteer for Wiser.org has been a great experience, I have learned a lot about the importance of sharing the message of the need of a more sustainable world. We are groing everyday and our work is more valuable as our members realize that a change is needed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I've been an intern with WiserEarth for six months so I dipped deep into the WiserEarth ocean. It has been a unique, precious and informative experience. What I valued most about this internship was the constant feeling of being a real team member. I was able to use my skills to help and support the work of WiserEarth but at the same time I was given a chance to learn a lot about the nonprofit world. Giving and receiving were perfectly balanced. Among the staff as well as in the WiserEarth community I met many likeminded people from all over the world and grew a network I wouldn't want to miss. I highly recommend WiserEarth to everyone who is both interested in sustainability and wants to work for an internationally focused social network.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

write a blog post to increase awareness around sustainability issues, bring WiserEarth to a country that will greatly benefit from our mission, promote and enter sustainability events around the world, review our WiserLocal program, carry our message across cultural boundaries by translating a page or two into a new language, enhance our Giving program and bring more financial sustainability to our organization.