Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
March 31, 2014

more

March 31, 2014

I have been volunteering for about 6 months now. WNP is comprised of the hardest working group of people I've ever met -- both in the Stevens Point office and the Managua office. My husband and I went on the Leaning Center Tour in 2014 and were so impressed with the work that WNP is doing in Nicaragua, plus we really enjoyed the country and its people.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help them garner more monetary donations.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Wisconsin/Nicaragua Partners is a tremendous organization run by highly dedicated (and skilled) staff and volunteers. I have served as a volunteer, as well as an advisor on on one project, and it is clear to me that W/NP has "made a difference" in the lives of numerous NIcaraguan citizens and communities. The organization has also helped educate and inform Wisconsinites and other Americans regarding the importance of our relationship with our sister state, Nicaragua. The resourcefulness and dedication of the staff and volunteers, both in Wisconsin and in Managua, is something to behold! In my view, WN/P is one of the finest organizations of its type in the U.S., and its work is far from done.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Somehow secure more funding.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

With just a few years I've been involved with W/NP is more than enough to see how volunteerism to one of its programs, the Learning Centers, has helped improve Nicaraguan women's quality of life. Let us have the will of contributing according to our possibilities to keep the organization running in both countries, Wisconsin and Nicaragua.




More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

The Wisconsin Nicaragua Partners of the Americas (WN/P) is an outstanding organization. My wife first got involved through the Learning Center programs, where volunteers from Wisconsin travel to Nicaragua to conduct workshops and open libraries for the Nicaraguans. I was a volunteer member and was asked to travel to Nicaragua to do a summary report on a youth baseball program that WN/P initiated three years before. Since that time we have been back to Nicaragua several times and I now serve on the Board of Directors. Working with the Nicaraguan people is very rewarding because they are so appreciative of everything you do for them. We are looking forward to our next trip.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The organization runs very smoothly. Increasing the number of volunteers will help to lighten the load of everyone involved.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 26, 2013

more

August 26, 2013

Hace 6 años atrás que pase a formar parte de la familia de Wisconsin Nicaragua partners of the americas, cada dia que he compartido con la organización ha sido una aventura llena de aprendizaje, de crecimiento como ser humano porque me han enseñado a compartir con las personas y asi mismo que el voluntariado es entregarse a uno mismo sin esperar nada a cambio, y que todos aportamos dia a dia un cambio, todos los nicaragüenses estamos agradecidos por tanta generosidad y enseñanza que nos han transmitidos.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013

more

August 21, 2013

tengo 5 año de conoser la organisacion en ella e aprendido muncha cosas como bisuteria,tejido dordado ensinta,reposteria,bolso,fomy y otras clases. tengo 3año de dar clase de bisuteria de trabajar como voluntaria para la organisacion de wisconsi nic. etenido la oportunida de que me apollaron en el peor momento de mivida com mi esposo cuando tubo un asidente lo baliaron . wisconsi me apollo en ese momento lo les agradesco muncho,por su apollo la experencia es muy buena

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Tengo 3 años como voluntario en nuestra organizacion lo inicie en el proyecto de ortesis o presoterapia lo cual a sido una gran experiencia en el trabajo de los quemados, la organizacion de wisconsin nicaragua partners me ha dado esa oportunidad mas afondo ya que este trabajo lo inicie en mi area de trabajo el cual es el Hosp. Esc. Antonio Lenin Fonseca.
Mi aprendizage lo realice en el Hosp. Vivian Pellas que tambien le agradesco su aporte, si como a wisconsin por seguir intando a esta labor tan grande de ayuda a los nesesitados y piense que con el esfuerzo no solo mio sino de todos los que trabajamos para los quemados y por los quemados saldremos adelante.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no creo cambiar nada ya que estamos trabajndo bien .

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

18 años de ser voluntaria y en ese lapso de tiempo he observado y compartido las experiencia y el buen funcionamiento del trabajo que realizan todas las personas que hacen lo posible por apoyar a las mujeres de los centros de aprendizaje especialmente a mujeres en desarrollo, en mi caso personal aprendi a ser lider, naci en esta organizacion despues de muchos retos en el cambio de una estado de mujer sumisa a una lider a travez del aprendizaje lograndolo con mucha comunicacion, tolerancia, trabajo en equipo, humildad y sencillez.

Gracias por existir y ser parte de muchas personas que han sido beneficiadas con sus imnumerables proyectos para el bien comun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Mas comunicacion, tolerancia, trabajo en equipo, sencillez y humildad.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Hace 20 anos estoy en la organizacion W]N en este tiempo aprendi muchas cosas coser, tejer, bordar a maquina entre en el proyecto chica nica. Desde entonces mi vida a cambiado esto ha servido para mejorar la economia de mi familia, actualmente comparto todos mis conocimientos con todas las personas que lo deseen.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

mas comunicacion, que los trabajos siempre sean en equipo

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 20, 2013

more

August 20, 2013

Being part of WNP has been a life changing experience. As a Nicaraguan volunteer and partaker of it´s programs, It is wonderfull to finally find an organization that cares about getting to know the people they work for. WNP it´s not only the place where I do volunteering, it is my family. I have learned leadership skills and overcome fears with WNP. I have no words to express my grattitude to this organization for the work they do for Nicaraguans.

Lilliam Pérez

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help prepare shipment to Nicaragua or gather class materials Volunteer