Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.975615
Write A Review
July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I have been a friend of Wingspan Life Resources since I moved to Minnesota over 20 years ago. In all fairness, part of my involvement stems from the fact that I am married to Wingspan's Executive Director. But that fact is only a part of the story. For many years I have been a board member of another nonprofit, but don't feel compelled to give that organization a 5 Star review. So what is it about Wingspan that compels me to write? Stated as briefly as possible, it is the care and love given to the residents/participants in Wingspans programs that moves me. Unlike some nonprofits, Wingspan exist to serve. Period. The Wingspan professionals, many of whom I have known since we were all much younger, are the most devoted group of caregivers I have ever had the good fortune to know. Persons with developmental disabilities are too often treated callously by the world around them, and in this era of cuts to social services, I fear things will get worse before they get better. Thank God for the dedicated professionals at Wingspan Life Resources. Wingspan is truly a GREAT nonprofit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I have been blessed in my life to be around such an outstanding organization. As a child I was amazed by the works the company did to help people grow and reach dreams. As an adult I am honored to say that I am a staff for a company that is dedicated to helping individuals reach their goals and dreams! The care and dedication I have witnessed while working here is amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 17, 2012

more

July 17, 2012

I have worked for Wingspan Life Resources for 10 yrs now. It is the best company I have ever had the opportunity to work for. The employees ensure the best quality of care for all the residents. Wingspan shows an incredible amount of love and respect for their staff and residents. The residents are happy and all of their needs and wants are met in a timely fashion. This is the 2nd year in a row that Wingspan won a reward for being one of the top 100 employers and it's all because of our wonderful, caring staff and I'm very proud of them!

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 13, 2012

more

July 13, 2012

An examplary non-profit. Has certainly made tremendous input into life-changing situations for people. Oliver Akamnonu

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2010

more

November 1, 2010

I have worked for and served Wingspan Life Resources for 10 yrs now. It is the best company I have ever had the opportunity to work for. Wingspan ensures the best quality of care for all their residents. Wingspan shows an incredible amount of love and respect for their staff. The consumers are happy and all of their needs and wants are met in a timely fashion. All residents live life to the fullest, all residents enjoy a clean, fashionable, comfortable home with the best loving direct support care providers in the state of Minnesota.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I personally experienced the results of Wingspan Life Resources when a resident passed away in 2008. Wingspan did everything in there power to make sure that her last wishes were fulfilled to the fullest. Which of course made her family very happy.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would clone the staff that we already have.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers