Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Wingspan Life Resources goes above and beyond with the services they provide to all of their clients. One of my family members has been a consumer for 10 years. I was so impressed with the service, and the company, that I joined in as an employee. Wingspan truly provides life-changing service, environments, and support. It all makes a massive difference in the lives of the clients, and in the lives of the client's families. I've experienced Wingspan from multiple perspectives, and they are the absolute best.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I've worked at Wingspan for over 40 years because I love the people we serve. I'm not rich in money, but I'm rich in relationships and in what I do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I have only been working for this non-profit for 3 months. In that time, I've seen dedicated front line and management staff routinely going above and beyond for their consumers. I am proud to be affiliated with this organization and would recommend it to anyone looking for a caring group home environment for their loved ones.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I donate monthly to this organization because of the service Wingspan provides to their consumers is exceptional. The feedback from the consumers I work with is that they are happy with the service Wingspan provides. Some consumers have told me that with Wingspan, they feel like they have a family because in Wingspan the professional staff remember the human element of caring for the people. They not only help the people have a home, but to enjoy their life in an atmosphere of caring about even the little things in a persons life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I have worked for Wingspan Life Resources for over 3 years now. I have worked at many group homes and have never seen the support that Wingspan shows there staff and the consumers that we serve. Wingspan is so different, the love that the staff shows the consumers and how each home is different on how the approach the consumers we serve. I have never worked at a place where I had the chief of operations personal cell phone and could call her day or night. Ive never had a direct supervisor who would ask me about my family, and was concerned that my daughter worked overnight a gas station. The strong family connection I have here at Wingspan I have never had. That is why I choose Wingspan Life Resources as the best place I have worked in a long time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I came to Wingspan a couple years ago as a part-time employee. I previously worked for another non-profit company. The staff people at Wingspan care really care about those that they serve, and the people who live and work at the group homes become a family.

The people on the management
team (executives, program directors, and board members) work and make decisions for the best for all employees and consumers. They are very dedicated, hard workers. One of the awards Wingspan has won in recent years, in a Star Tribune poll, was "Clued-in Management."
They listen to the people involved, know what's going on in the homes, and act to solve problems or show compassion to those in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers