Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I donate monthly to this organization because of the service Wingspan provides to their consumers is exceptional. The feedback from the consumers I work with is that they are happy with the service Wingspan provides. Some consumers have told me that with Wingspan, they feel like they have a family because in Wingspan the professional staff remember the human element of caring for the people. They not only help the people have a home, but to enjoy their life in an atmosphere of caring about even the little things in a persons life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I have worked for Wingspan Life Resources for over 3 years now. I have worked at many group homes and have never seen the support that Wingspan shows there staff and the consumers that we serve. Wingspan is so different, the love that the staff shows the consumers and how each home is different on how the approach the consumers we serve. I have never worked at a place where I had the chief of operations personal cell phone and could call her day or night. Ive never had a direct supervisor who would ask me about my family, and was concerned that my daughter worked overnight a gas station. The strong family connection I have here at Wingspan I have never had. That is why I choose Wingspan Life Resources as the best place I have worked in a long time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

My daughter is a resident of one of their group homes.
I am so happy and content that she will be able to live her life to the end with the most caring and competent people I have ever known.
As a former board member I know first hand the care and work that has taken place to make Wingspan
the most prestigious group homes in the twin cities.
My friend Senator Ann Rest has visited with our home and she is very satisfied with the care and the people who work there whom are like extended family to ours.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 18, 2012

Wingspan Life Resources is an amazing organization with wonderful staff that is 100% dedicated to the lives of its clients. They understand so many of the individual needs of each one and they know t... more

October 18, 2013

This organization is in tune with its clients and donors and knows its mission. it is truly a voice for those who have difficulty representing themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way for it to receive more non government dependent funding in order to take care of the important extras its clients deserve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2012

Wingspan Life Resources is an amazing organization with wonderful staff that is 100% dedicated to the lives of its clients. They understand so many of the individual needs of each one and they know the greater issues facing individuals who require such care including health, finances, social interaction, well being and more. I have been very impressed by the personal contact everyone receives from staff, volunteers and the executive staff. It is truly a nurturing community and if one had a loved one facing these challenges, they could only hope there would be a Wingspan Life Resources there for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I came to Wingspan a couple years ago as a part-time employee. I previously worked for another non-profit company. The staff people at Wingspan care really care about those that they serve, and the people who live and work at the group homes become a family.

The people on the management
team (executives, program directors, and board members) work and make decisions for the best for all employees and consumers. They are very dedicated, hard workers. One of the awards Wingspan has won in recent years, in a Star Tribune poll, was "Clued-in Management."
They listen to the people involved, know what's going on in the homes, and act to solve problems or show compassion to those in need.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Wingspan really cares about their clients and displays real dedication to making their lives as fulfilling as possible. Everything they do has their consumers in mind and has their best interest at heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 19, 2012

more

July 19, 2012

Great, Great company. Our mottos seem to be Never Give Up and Go the Extra Mile. High standards and a supportive work atmosphere. Always willing to change to better support the people we are in business for. I'm proud to be on staff.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I have been a friend of Wingspan Life Resources since I moved to Minnesota over 20 years ago. In all fairness, part of my involvement stems from the fact that I am married to Wingspan's Executive Director. But that fact is only a part of the story. For many years I have been a board member of another nonprofit, but don't feel compelled to give that organization a 5 Star review. So what is it about Wingspan that compels me to write? Stated as briefly as possible, it is the care and love given to the residents/participants in Wingspans programs that moves me. Unlike some nonprofits, Wingspan exist to serve. Period. The Wingspan professionals, many of whom I have known since we were all much younger, are the most devoted group of caregivers I have ever had the good fortune to know. Persons with developmental disabilities are too often treated callously by the world around them, and in this era of cuts to social services, I fear things will get worse before they get better. Thank God for the dedicated professionals at Wingspan Life Resources. Wingspan is truly a GREAT nonprofit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

I have been blessed in my life to be around such an outstanding organization. As a child I was amazed by the works the company did to help people grow and reach dreams. As an adult I am honored to say that I am a staff for a company that is dedicated to helping individuals reach their goals and dreams! The care and dedication I have witnessed while working here is amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

My intial connection to Wingspan began several years ago that eventually led me to becoming a board member. I can only say it is a privilege to serve on the board and do what I can to support the creative efforts Wingspan puts forth to insure a high level of quality care is provided to our consumers . I am grateful to have been touched by this organization and experience the love, devotion and commitment Wingspan staff has for their consumers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers