Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
29 Reviews
1234.965525
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 12, 2012

Wingspan Life Resources operates 24 group homes in the Minneapolis-St. Pau metro area. The organization's mission is to serve people who are challenged by age, ability or health to realize their own ... more

October 23, 2013

This organization goes above and beyond the call of duty routinely to provide the people in its care with exceptional care as well as encouragement to use their skills and capabilities to their fullest. One of my favorite stories is the extra effort staff members made to assure that one of the residents could walk his daughter down the aisle to be married. This demanded special medical and physical therapy efforts and an out of state trip. Thanks to all the advance planning and special efforts, the trip and the day came off without a hitch.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2012

Wingspan Life Resources operates 24 group homes in the Minneapolis-St. Pau metro area. The organization's mission is to serve people who are challenged by age, ability or health to realize their own unique gifts, talents and dreams. Wingspan fulfill this mission by providing its residents withn individualized support services that promote personal choice, independence, dignity and fellowship with the community. Formerly known as St. Anns, Wingspan marks its 40th year of service this year. The Winspan staff demonstrates its commitment to residents everyday in so many ways. In fact, employees recently rated the organization as one of the Top 100 Places To Work (in the Twin Cities area) in an annual poll conducted by the Star-Tribune newspaper. Staff gave management high ratings for understanding what's going on in the organization and for supporting staff members in their jobs. I'm proud to be associated with Wingspan by serving as the Board Secretary for the past 1-1/2 years.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Wingspan Life Resources goes above and beyond with the services they provide to all of their clients. One of my family members has been a consumer for 10 years. I was so impressed with the service, and the company, that I joined in as an employee. Wingspan truly provides life-changing service, environments, and support. It all makes a massive difference in the lives of the clients, and in the lives of the client's families. I've experienced Wingspan from multiple perspectives, and they are the absolute best.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I've worked at Wingspan for over 40 years because I love the people we serve. I'm not rich in money, but I'm rich in relationships and in what I do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I have only been working for this non-profit for 3 months. In that time, I've seen dedicated front line and management staff routinely going above and beyond for their consumers. I am proud to be affiliated with this organization and would recommend it to anyone looking for a caring group home environment for their loved ones.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I donate monthly to this organization because of the service Wingspan provides to their consumers is exceptional. The feedback from the consumers I work with is that they are happy with the service Wingspan provides. Some consumers have told me that with Wingspan, they feel like they have a family because in Wingspan the professional staff remember the human element of caring for the people. They not only help the people have a home, but to enjoy their life in an atmosphere of caring about even the little things in a persons life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I have worked for Wingspan Life Resources for over 3 years now. I have worked at many group homes and have never seen the support that Wingspan shows there staff and the consumers that we serve. Wingspan is so different, the love that the staff shows the consumers and how each home is different on how the approach the consumers we serve. I have never worked at a place where I had the chief of operations personal cell phone and could call her day or night. Ive never had a direct supervisor who would ask me about my family, and was concerned that my daughter worked overnight a gas station. The strong family connection I have here at Wingspan I have never had. That is why I choose Wingspan Life Resources as the best place I have worked in a long time.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2007

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

Our daughter is and has been a resident of one of Wingspan's home for the past 10 plus years. The staff is a very well trained, devoted and caring group of people. The house coordinator is an extremely capable individual and is always coming up with new and interesting things for the residents to enjoy. We are very pleased with the entire Wingspan organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not make any changes.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

My daughter is a resident of one of their group homes.
I am so happy and content that she will be able to live her life to the end with the most caring and competent people I have ever known.
As a former board member I know first hand the care and work that has taken place to make Wingspan
the most prestigious group homes in the twin cities.
My friend Senator Ann Rest has visited with our home and she is very satisfied with the care and the people who work there whom are like extended family to ours.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

would not

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 18, 2012

Wingspan Life Resources is an amazing organization with wonderful staff that is 100% dedicated to the lives of its clients. They understand so many of the individual needs of each one and they know t... more

October 18, 2013

This organization is in tune with its clients and donors and knows its mission. it is truly a voice for those who have difficulty representing themselves.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way for it to receive more non government dependent funding in order to take care of the important extras its clients deserve.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Unsure

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2012

Wingspan Life Resources is an amazing organization with wonderful staff that is 100% dedicated to the lives of its clients. They understand so many of the individual needs of each one and they know the greater issues facing individuals who require such care including health, finances, social interaction, well being and more. I have been very impressed by the personal contact everyone receives from staff, volunteers and the executive staff. It is truly a nurturing community and if one had a loved one facing these challenges, they could only hope there would be a Wingspan Life Resources there for them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

I have had a realtionship with Winspan Life Resources for over 20 years. I'm consistently amazed at the devotion and committment the Wingspan staff has for the people they care for in the 24 Wingsapn homes. The residents are given the opportunity to be a 'family' in their 'own home'.

The
Wingspan Life Resources organization is a locally recognized leader in advocating for both the residents they serve - as well as in quality training and resources for the staff. Wingspan demonstrates good stewardship of donations and funding.

Wingspan does indeed "... help people who are challenged by age, abilty or health to realize their unique gifts, talents and dreams".

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers