Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
18 Reviews
1234.888895
Write A Review
December 11, 2009

more

December 11, 2009

This organization not only provides a safe haven from abuse but also provides counseling for themselves and their children. Let's not forget they are given vouchers to go to the resale shop to find clothes, warm coats, etc. since they left their homes with just what is on their backs, or to find an outfit appropriate for a job interview. All this to get families back on their feet ready for independence. I first became familiar with WINGS while working full time. Our company volunteered 30 people to a day of assistance and the women's organization regularly collected clothing to be donated to the resale stores. Since retiring, I am now a weekly volunteer helping to prepare home style cooked meals, gardening produce in the summer, office help as needed and organizing/wrapping gifts during the holiday. Happy to be able to give.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

truly dedicated to their job of helping those in need of assistance.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 11, 2009

more

December 11, 2009

We have worked with Kati and Beth on the car wash fundraiser for a good number of years. Their dedication is hard to beat and the services that WINGS provide are very comprehensive. The fundraising assists the mentoring program and Kati the Director, and Beth are out there working hard from before it begins to after the close. The demand for assistance outstrips their ability so anything you can do to help wil be valued, and well spent.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Dedicated and kind. All are committed to the cause and the good they bring to others in need. They can articulate the needs and the program deliverables well.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

I have been volunteering with the Wings Program for over 15 years, assisting the women with tax preparation. During this time I have been priveledged to meet and work with women (and their children)as they progress through different stages of the program. It has been very rewarding to see the women become independent and really improve their life and that of their children. It may sound trite but I have learned more from them, than I could ever teach/inform them.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

Seeing the progress the women make as they move through the different stages of the program.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About once a year

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

I am a weekly volunteer at WINGS. The staff that I work with are the most caring and devoted people that one could ever hope to encounter. No task or challenge is too great for them to undertake. They are committed to their clients 100%+. I always look forward to my days at WINGS.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

everyday is different. There are a multitude of projects to help with.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

all friendly, caring and giving.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

make life better for families starting over with nothing.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

I have been volunteering with WINGS for 5 years now and find it a wonderful organization. The staff is truly dedicated to helping domestic violence victims rebuild their lives. I am impressed because they not only provide shelter, but give counseling in parenting skills, money management, and other skills needed to live a productive life. I'd hate to think what would happen to these families if WINGS wasn't there to help.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

totally dedicated to helping others. They're unselfish with their time and jump in where needed.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

save and rebuild more lives. Like most non-profit agencies, funds have been tight so that means that services have been limited.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

I am a volunteer for Wings but honestly I consider it a priviledge to work with such dedicated, loving and caring people. I am also extremely impressed with the programs available and the support given to women and their children whose safety is at risk and who often have nowhere else to turn. Donna Chevaleau

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

caring, commited people.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 10, 2009

more

December 10, 2009

I contribute money to and volunteer time at WINGS. I am very impressed with the services offered by WINGS and the dedication of both the staff and other volunteers. It is a first class operation.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

Absolutely fabulous. Everyone is dedicated to helping women and children affected by domestic violence.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

Help even more women and children affected by domestic violence.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 3, 2009

more

December 3, 2009

Though I have only been volunteering with WINGS for a short time, it has been time very well-spent. WINGS values its volunteers, requesting our input and offering genuine gratitude for our assistance and commitment. The staff at WINGS is devoted to the clients and to carrying out the agency's mission statement. Each person the organization serves is treated not as a victim, but as a survivor, and is given the time and the tools to mend and move on.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

respectful, reliable, and steadfast.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

provide childcare, assist in sorting and selling donated items at one of our retail stores, offer administrative assistance, participate in planning and promoting special events, provide career assistance