Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.861115
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

I know the far reaching effect of incarceration. I have seen it in my patients. A program like WINGS is the BEST at supporting the families that deal with loved ones behind bars.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

An amazing organization founded and run by a woman with great integrity and passion, who keenly understands the impact her program can have -and does -in children and families. Anne's commitment is amazing, and she positively affects people's lives by maximizing every dollar donated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I highly recommend any donations to the organization. This organization impacts so many families and restores so many relationships. Helps individuals believe in themselves to become better members of society and to give back. Therefore this helps the children to believe in themselfs and not follow there parents footsteps. This organization does help so many individuals and has such a great program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

WINGS has been into the Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation & Correction prison system several times to include WCI on two separate occasions. Ann and her volunteers are doing an incredible job for the inmates and their famalies. Thanks Ann for doing all you do! Chris DeHart, DWSS, ODRC / WCI, 5787 SR 63 / PO Box 120, Lebanon, Ohio 45036

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Ann through our Operation Support Center in Columbus Ohio

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I work for a public media station. Our mission is to spotlight issues that the community is grappling with. A subject that was coming up often was bullying. Attending a community meeting on the subject, I met and spoke with several people about their personal experiences. The presenter that day was articulate and very informed about how to deal with the problem as a by stander and trusted adult. She was so effective that we brought her into our TV studio for a community discussion on bullying. Wings Ministries helped us to focus our Public Square episode on the real experiences of young people and families and focus on solutions rather than problems. http://www.newmexicopbs.org/productions/publicsquare/bullying/ Wings Ministries is a valuable resource to the whole community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers