Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.861115
Write A Review
June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I have volunteered with other prison ministries. Many prision ministries are there once a year, and you never hear from them again. Rarely do they assist with the family on the outside. On the inside you're left on your own and that's tough in the prison environment. WINGS makes connections with families and their loved ones who are incarcerated. Connections with the church in the area the family lives, training for life on the outside for the family and the released loved one, major visitation time once a year for encouragement, care, and fun! Being a volunteer with WINGS has helped me understand more fully what the family goes through and how to help remedy the situation. It is the best ministry in New Mexico, and they help other ministries in other states and around the world.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I highly recommend any donations to the organization. This organization impacts so many families and restores so many relationships. Helps individuals believe in themselves to become better members of society and to give back. Therefore this helps the children to believe in themselfs and not follow there parents footsteps. This organization does help so many individuals and has such a great program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

My wife and I participated in Wings Ministry in-prison parties in 2008 and 2009 in Tennessee and New Mexico. The parties are one of the most cost effective and impactful events that I have participated in. In my job, I work with national and regional prison focused ministries. Wings Ministry is one of the best organizations that I work with. Wings Ministry does more with less than any other organization that I know. Their outreach and continued growth is only limited by resources. I have worked with Ann Edenfield Sweet their Founder and Executive Director for seven years and find her to be very professional, passionate and a great advocate for the families of prisoners. I highly recommend Wings Ministry.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

WINGS has been into the Ohio Dept. of Rehabilitation & Correction prison system several times to include WCI on two separate occasions. Ann and her volunteers are doing an incredible job for the inmates and their famalies. Thanks Ann for doing all you do! Chris DeHart, DWSS, ODRC / WCI, 5787 SR 63 / PO Box 120, Lebanon, Ohio 45036

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you learn about this organization?

Ann through our Operation Support Center in Columbus Ohio

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I work for a public media station. Our mission is to spotlight issues that the community is grappling with. A subject that was coming up often was bullying. Attending a community meeting on the subject, I met and spoke with several people about their personal experiences. The presenter that day was articulate and very informed about how to deal with the problem as a by stander and trusted adult. She was so effective that we brought her into our TV studio for a community discussion on bullying. Wings Ministries helped us to focus our Public Square episode on the real experiences of young people and families and focus on solutions rather than problems. http://www.newmexicopbs.org/productions/publicsquare/bullying/ Wings Ministries is a valuable resource to the whole community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 8, 2012

more

June 8, 2012

If you have never had the opportunity to experience a family's reunion with mom or dad in prison, here is a ministry that does just that. Wings coordinates the entire event for several inmates and provides everything necessary to make the event one that absolutely changes lives, changes families, and blesses volunteers in God's plan for this ministry. I am one of those volunteers who has been blessed while watching incarcerated parents get to hug their kids, talk to them, just sit and look at them, play with them, and love them as only a parent deprived of daily contact with their children could. What a prlvledge, what a blessing, what hope for these children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers