Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.861115
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

An amazing organization founded and run by a woman with great integrity and passion, who keenly understands the impact her program can have -and does -in children and families. Anne's commitment is amazing, and she positively affects people's lives by maximizing every dollar donated.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have been involved with WINGS ministry for over 5 yrs, I have a puppet ministry that performs yearly at the Grant's womens facility and have been overwhelmed by the response to the parties WINGS provides. I donate regularly to WINGS as the weekly encouragement they provide for the families of inmates is essential for the encouragement they bring to the innocent family members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

I have visited and talked with some of the families that are involved with Wings Ministry. All of them were very very grateful for the opportunity to be embraced by such a great organization. The 40 Developmental Assets tool is an excellent activity for adults and kids to learn how to handle certain life situations. The tool is different and gets everyone working with it engaged.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 15, 2012

more

June 15, 2012

My experience with the WINGS organization and its leadership has been both rewarding and educational. As professional leading a similar ministry I can say that this is one of the best most comprehensive and compassionate organizations of its type.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Its approach to working with families and children of inmates.

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I began working with Wings while I was Program Director at Dismas House New Mexico, a transitional living facility for newly paroled individuals in Albuquerque, New Mexico. I knew the importance of having ex-offenders live in a positive environment with strong role models. At that time left out of the equation was the ex-offenders family.
Thanks to Wings Ministry, an arrangement was made to have program participants attend the Wings bi-monthly meetings with their family members. This coming together was a huge success. Dismas House program participants looked forward to the meetings. This gave them a chance to be with their loved ones and to experience positive moments together.
What I witnessed was encouraging. Wings Ministry provided a stable learning environment not only for the residents of Dismas House but for their family members. The workshops and dinners gave many something that had been missing from their lives, a safe haven within such a positive environment. The children felt safe and the family that was once torn apart by prison grew stronger through Wings Ministry.
I am thankful that Wings Ministry provides such an important service to families that need support in trouble times. I am thankful that Wings Ministry is now a national program and that others in faraway places can experience the joy and blessings that Wings Ministry shares.
Corinne Rodriguez, Director. NDN Services

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Dismas House residents who made strong efforts to live and walk the righteous path.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

continue reaching out to people.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

What is unique about this organization?

Their sole purpose is ensure that families are not torn apart by incarceration.

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Many people forget that inmates have families too. Wings acknowleges and supports us. They also try to help us keep our families together even when our loved one is locked up. It is great to know that they care enough about us to pray with us as will as for us.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

The Wings Ministry touches the hearts of inmates AND their children in a mighty way. When the children are allowed to spend the day with their parent having fun and learning about the love of Jesus, it touches a place in their hearts that they have kept guarded. Everyone gets involved and learns to have fun with the supplies at hand. It is easy to forget that they are still in prison! The children get to see their parent having fun and playing with them, sometimes for the first time. It can be a life changing experience to feel their parents love and the love of God at the same time. I highly recommend this ministry.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Wings has helped 1,000s of families receive care and concern while their loved one is in prison. Ann Sweet, the executive director and staff create a nuturing, positive environment for children to learn and grow. Ann is a role model for Wings events and a person who treats each individual with respect and kindness. Wings makes a profound impact on all of those who are touched by their programs and prison parties.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

As a retired clinical social worker I am amazed at the contribution Wings Ministry is making within this community. This is due largely to the energy and vision contributed by the founder and director, Ann Edenfield Sweet. This agency functions on a shoestring. I have never witnessed how much a "shoestring" can be stretched. Volunteers of all sorts amass into an army providing a very wide range of supports. Food and other necessities are sought from hither and yon . All are acknowledged in agency literature. Promotional materials are informational and budget wise.This is an extraordinary agency. I have attended several functions . What is most noticable is the manner in which everone attending participates in some way--from oldest to youngest. All of us leave uplifted and many loads are lifted from burdened shoulders. The agenda is simple and straightforward. Participants have their sense of dignity and value affirmed and renewed. This program is an excellect example of what can be done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

Ann Edenfield Sweet and the Wings volunteers do a great job building and strengthening inmate family bonds that contribute to the successful return of an incarcerated loved one to the community. The laughter and smiles by volunteers and inmate families who attend Wings events are a source of encouragement and hope that continue long after the initial Wings event has come and gone.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers