Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 8, 2014

I have been a donor to WIngs for several years.
I am so impressed with the work of this non-profit that I increasde my contributions every year. The dedicated people of Wings are doing such a great work helping the women of Guatemala.
The family planning and women's health that wings
promotes helps not only the women but also the children, the whole family and the country of Guatemala.
Thank you Wings.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more money to help it do more good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been involved with WINGS since its inception and served on the board for many years. In that time I have seen the growth of the organization, and witnessed the increased number of families that WINGS has helped. It is my firm belief that the best way to raise the standard of living of all Guatemalans is by educating the youth and limiting family size, thereby decreasing the incidence of maternal and child death, malnutrition, and stunting that is so prevalent in this country. WINGS is uniquely positioned to help effectuate these changes.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

If ever there was a program aimed at helping Guatemala improve the lives of all its people, it is WINGS. By reaching far out into the rural communities it is accomplishing its mission of creating "opportunities for Guatemalan families to improve their lives through family planning education and access to reproductive health services." Their approach to educate women, men and youth is so necessary. Every family member, every community member, is offered the same information and thereby can make educated decisions regarding family planning and reproductive health. WINGS does so much, for so many, with so little, when you consider the budgets of some of the huge organizations that exist in our world. I wish them only continued success and growth!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Providing women, men and young adults with critical information and eduction regarding family planning and reproductive health is the central focus of WINGS. Not only does this protect the health of these women and children short term, but it allows families to provide a better quality of life for their families long term. WINGS is doing a impressive job of reaching out to those areas of Guatemala where this support is most needed.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our foundation did a project with WINGS a few years ago. We are particularly impressed by their stunning efficiency and effectiveness. They can literally turn a family's long-term financial prospects around with a donation of $50 or so (Jadelle implant). We remain very enthusiastic donors from our personal funds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Just keep doing what you're doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers