Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As the former Communications Coordinator for WINGS, I was able to spend time in the field interviewing women, men, and youth about their participation in WINGS' program. I heard so many touching stories about how the organization had made an impact on the lives of the participants and their families. I also heard many vehement thank-yous which convinced me how directly donations to WINGS make a difference to families who need the most help. On an organizational level, from the time before I was employed by WINGS, until the current day, I have been impressed by WINGS' model which employs educators on the ground to reach out to their own communities in a culturally sensitive way. It is also admirable that WINGS continues to strive to improve their outreach strategy. Overall, I highly recommend this organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This program is almost a one of a kind here in the Antigua Guatemala area. It is so desperately needed, and they do so much. I assist a family of shoe shiners, Papa, Martin (16), Gregorio (15), Juan Carlos (14) and Luciano (9). The family lost a baby girl to pneumonia about a year ago because they could not afford proper care. Eight months ago they had another baby, Israel, there happens to be another brother around 19 who lives in Quiche, never comes to Antigua, but I just know they are going to try for another girl. I have sat Martin down and had him watch your site page with teens talking to teens, but Papa is way out of my league. You are a great program, desperately needed.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have been fpllowing the work of Wings for several years and their approach to addressing the needs of families is very innovative, effective and important. An example of their work that I have found impressive is meeting with membets of the army and educating them about family plannng and prevention of sexually transmitted infections. Also Wings trains local community members to share information about the importance of spacing children and other reproductive health issues.

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 22, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I visited the Wings office and talked with staff when I was in Guatemala a couple years ago. (I was part of Social Work Graduate School trip.) We found the staff to be very sincere and informed, but also gentle and kind. I came away confident that they are doing important work, in a very competent, culturally appropriate way. Family life is truly enhanced by their efforts.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers