Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Write A Review
December 30, 2012

more

December 30, 2012

My daughter currently serves as an Americorps Vista for Wings For Kids, her experience is life changing, she is soaring with Wings right now.This is a dedicated group of professionals highly invested in the challenges that cripple our country. Wings is teaching our children social and emotional skills that will carry the kids through their own challenges in their own lives on a daily basis effective immediately. It is clearly done with the most important ingredients, love and respect of one another free of judgement, shame or pity. I for one would love to see the Wings for Children creed recited by every child in the nation as their own reminder for self preservation and moral base. I work as a public school bus driver in the Northeast and have been doing this for 16 years. I am familiar with kids of all ages and every child could benefit from the social/emotional process Wings is fostering in America's youth. Wings in addition strives to support the parents with kids in the program as well as involving the local community. Wings coordinates with other non profits to get nutrition and volunteer services in place to support the kids. I am so proud my daughter has landed with this group and she couldn't be happier.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As an ex-teacher for a Title One school, I know first hand the challenges the students and teachers face. The WINGS program provides an immeasurable amount of structure, support, encouragement, resources, and love to the children who participate. WINGS without a doubt is providing an environment where the students can bridge the gap between becoming successful academics as well as successful well rounded citizens. A WINGS graduate is presented with a bright future and carries the tools necessary to make their dreams a reality.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The passion and dedication of the leaders of WINGS is certainly evident in the effectiveness of the program. The children I've met that have experienced WINGS at their school have grown leaps and bounds. Thank you to WINGS for your contribution and relentless commitment and enthusiasm to changing lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

No greater a passion than those with Wings for Kids. This essential program offers a stable environment where the children feel safe, nurtured, valued and respected. I have seen first hand the profound difference made in these children lives and emphatically applaud the hard work and dedication. Hats off my friends!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

WINGS is an innovative program that actually addresses some of the enormous barriers to learning that are often overlooked: behaviors. I stumbled across the program years ago while visiting a school and saw children engaging in activities that actually required them to regulate their emotions! If only every child received such powerful reinforcement at school. From the second one walks in the door at a WINGS program, and they are greeted by a charming child with a warm handshake, it is clear that the program is transformative. This is one of few nonprofits that is working as hard as it possibly can to change lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers