Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
45 Reviews
1234.955565
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I've been a city dweller all my life. I've never been around horses. My husband grew up near here and retirement brings us to this area. I met Lucy and family through her parents, who are good friends. I donated a stove, some money, and some goldfish for the stock tanks. The day I dropped off the fish, I got to go on a tour and meet some of the horses, see the new foals, and hear stories about life on the ranch. My immediate impression was, this family really knows and loves these horses. What a great place for Lucy and Matt's kids to grow up, what a great place for volunteers, and what a great place for the horses.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

Engaging, incredible and so much more than expected. My families' visit to Windcross ranch preserve for the Spanish Mustang was the experience of a lifetime. Lucia and her group of volunteers were friendly, knowledgable and passionate about these very special horses. A visit that was well worth the drive. We would definitely do it again.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more advertising as it is a little known jewel on the prairie.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

Windcross is a wonderful place, they do great things for these horses, the family are amazing and work so hard. I have a lot of respect for this organisation and the family who work at windcross.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

Windcross is an exceptional organization run by a remarkable family whomb I hold great respect for both professionally and personally. What they do for the breed is wounderful, helping to save such beautiful horses. The work the organisation and the family do is fantastic, and I hope and prey for a successful and prosperous future.kind regards and best wishes for the future , maria

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 28, 2013

Windcross conservancy is a wonderful ranch filled with amazing people and horses, Lucy and her family work long hours and but a lot of hard work into windcross. The Spanish mustang breed is one that m... more

June 18, 2013

Windcross is an exceptional organization run by a remarkable family whomb I hold great respect for both professionally and personally . The work the organisation and the family do is fantastic, and I hope and prey for a successful and prosperous future.kind regards and best wishes for the future , the Flynn family.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

Windcross conservancy is a wonderful ranch filled with amazing people and horses, Lucy and her family work long hours and but a lot of hard work into windcross. The Spanish mustang breed is one that must be persevered and that is what windcross is doing their hardest to do. My time at windcross was amazing and I can't wait to get back their in July. :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

Lucy & her family put in long hours caring for these beautiful horses. Their love , dedication and sacrifice can be greatly admired. Also , they open the ranch to the public so that others may come and see these magnificent animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

Including in saving the Spanish Mustang, Lucy (WindCross) is also having volunteers from thru out the world coming to the Working Ranch. These volunteers are learning about the Horse and will hopefully pass this information on to the World. The Tours are another source showing what the value of saving the Spanish Mustang will be to all. Great Great Cause.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 20, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 17, 2013

Windcross Conservancy does a wonderful job in it’s goal to preserve the Spanish Mustang horses. The opportunity Windcross gives interns from around the world to participate in this worthy cause is t... more

July 20, 2014

Another two week vacation spent at Windcross. Can't say enough about this family and their dedication to these horses. A beautiful place and a beautiful life for these horses.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 17, 2013

Windcross Conservancy does a wonderful job in it’s goal to preserve the Spanish Mustang horses. The opportunity Windcross gives interns from around the world to participate in this worthy cause is to be greatly admired. The informative tours they give the public give all who come to the ranch the opportunity to see first hand these amazing horses and how they are lovingly cared for as well as learn about their heritage. I hope many more will take advantage of the opportunity to see these beautiful horses up close.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 18, 2012

A very worthy NON-profit organization. Lucy and her family are lovingly dedicated to the preservation of these beautiful horses. They put in many long hours. I hope many people take the time to read all the reviews and get an idea just what Windcross is all about.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012

more

October 23, 2012

I was introduced to the Spanish Mustang breed of horses because my son brought one into our lives. Not a horse family previous to this. I have fallen head over heels in love with this breed. Part of my attraction is the part the Spanish Mustang has played in America's history. This horse is America's first horse! Now endangered, we risk losing a huge and important piece of our history. Windcross is preserving that piece of history so well in so many ways!! I am impressed with the commitment of the board and the staff to this horse and it's history. I especially love the 'photography weekend' where they invite professional photographers to come and work with the horses and authentic American Indians in full Indian dress and lifestyle. The pictures are breathtaking. The staff is offering more and more opportunities to see these horses up close and personal every year, whether by bringing the horses to people or by bringing the people to the horses. It is on my list to visit the Conservancy soon. This is a non profit that completely fulfills the roll and makes any donor feel as though they have done a good thing by supporting Windcross Conservancy!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

exercise a horse, deliver newsletters. Volunteer