Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
49 Reviews
1234.959185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 16, 2014

more


1 previous review
November 13, 2012

Feel the power of the herd. Capture their grace and beauty in a photograph and know that you have stood witness to one of the last genetically preserved Spanish Mustang herds in the world. Nothing shy... more

July 16, 2014

Fell in love with the horses and the people. Couldn't take the people home :( so................ we left with 4 beautiful mustangs as ambassadors for the Northern Black Hills. What a gift! Their beauty and grace is beyond words not to mention a photographers dream.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the financial struggles go away.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 13, 2012

Feel the power of the herd. Capture their grace and beauty in a photograph and know that you have stood witness to one of the last genetically preserved Spanish Mustang herds in the world. Nothing shy of magic is felt here. Come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 2, 2013

more

July 2, 2013

When my husband and I first got involved with these horses about 8 years ago the situation was not nearly so dire as it is now. So many Spanish Mustangs are being sent to kill buyers now and there are so few to begin with. So when we visit Windcross Conservancy and see so many new people meeting and learning about these ancient horses who have been with humans almost as long as dogs it makes all the sacrifices and hard work worthwhile and gives hope that these horses will be saved bythe Americans who truly owe them so much in history.
The Spanish Mustang is important to European heritage as well as being one of the key elements that made the USA what it is today. All the legends of the American past and it's exceptionalism would not have been possible wo this exceptional horse.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be able to feed and keep more crucial bloodlines at the ranch and have a "So You Want to Own a Horse" program that wold open up the wonderful world of ownership to more horse-lovers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 22, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 22, 2012

I joined Windcross at it's inception. I believed in the preservation effort on behalf of the Spanish Mustang for which it was founded. Since then the organization has given me the opportunity to h... more

April 22, 2013

In the past year I have had the opportunity to work with volunteers from all over the world. They have come from many countries to share in the Windcross dream to preserve the Spanish Mustang. It has been a terrific experience for the horses, the organization and myself. I am so thrilled to have had the opportunity to share the horses and their world with these amazing young people.

Thank you!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I joined Windcross at it's inception. I believed in the preservation effort on behalf of the Spanish Mustang for which it was founded. Since then the organization has given me the opportunity to host young people from around the world as volunteers and interns at the Windcross Preserve in Buffalo Gap, South Dakota. In addition, I have been able to share them with visitors from across the country and the world. My Windcross experience has been amongst the toughest and most rewarding in my life. I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more

December 1, 2012

Windcross Conservancy, with its openhearted public undertakings has changed the lives of young and old, giving its time and personal concern to all who visit; to enrich their future and lend a new depth and direction to their involvement in the preservation of our beloved natural surroundings and its endangered inhabitants, one very precious one of which is the Spanish Mustang.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

exercise a horse, deliver newsletters. Volunteer