Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.692315
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 24, 2014

more

August 24, 2014

I have been associated professionally and socially with the management and staff of Win Family Services for the last fifteen years. Professionally, I have sat in on team meetings where the sole focus of every attendee was to understand his or her role in achieving the organizational goal. I was impressed by the types and scope of the questions proposed by the team members. After the meeting, I have witness team members deliver individualized services proposed in the meeting, through their community outreach. Win has a staff member with a graduate degree who was once a recipient of Win’s services. Most importantly, I know teenagers who have benefited from the services provided by Win since their birth. These young adults are leading positive productive lives that might not have been the outcome without Win. Win Family Services approaches the problems affecting poor families with sober deliberation and they are effective in achieving positive change one family at a time.
Malik Bey
Mental Health Associate
People Encouraging People
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

WIN is doing amazing work in the community. Working in the child welfare field, WIN is widely regarded as a reputable foster care agency that takes pride in their work and truly puts the children's needs first.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I worked for WIN from 1995 - 1998 as a Counselor, and the experience changed my life for the better. I was in my early 20s, fresh out of college at the time. I learned how love shown through persistence and dedication can really impact people's lives in ways that you can never imagine. I have seen a number of youth (who are now adults) that I helped to serve back then, and they have tremendous testimonies about how WIN staff never gave up on them. Fortunately, WIN teaches its staff to not look for the fruit of our actions, so each time I have the opportunity to interact with a family who I worked with in thepast, it's an absolute treat.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I was a parent with WIN Family Services for over 6 years until I adopted the child that was placed with me in foster care. During my time there the WIN Staff was available whenever I needed them. I felt supported while I was a foster parent, I knew that if help was needed it was only a phone call away. They were always professional and courteous and treated me with the upmost of respect. Whenever anyone asks me about my son I always tell them about my experiences with WIN. I would recommend anyone wanting to become a foster parent to look into the WIN Program.
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been employed with WIN Family Services for over 5 years. From the day I started working at WIN, I have been amazed at the way that WIN operates. WIN staff are truly among the most dedicated people I have ever met. WIN's core values of Godliness, Excellence, Teamwork, and Service really exemplify what WIN stands for. I feel blessed to be able to work with such an inspiring organization. The dedication from WIN staff to the clients is beyond the normal scope of client dedication. WIN staff is truly dedicated to ensuring that the clients needs are met, no matter how far the reach to meet that need.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

I gave WIN Family Service, Inc. (5) stars because they did and continue to super-exceed my expectations. You may not believe this however, I really don't think that I will be able to put my true feelings in words. However, I will try to come close! I have been affiliated with WIN for many many years. First, as a co-labor or another youth program provider, assisting WIN in providing quality services to the youth within our communities. Than, later down the road, I found myself needing to knock on WIN's door for a inside position with the company. I had NO idea as to what I was about to embark into. I believed that God was using them to bless me so that I could pay my bills and make good on my outside debt. I quickly found out that "we had our plans and God has the MASTER PLAN". I can describe most of my experience with WIN in three (3) words "Wow, Awesome and Wonderful".
Let me share one of the ways I was blessed by WIN. In the corporate world, in normal situations, once you leave a company the training and or mentoring ceases. That wasn't or is not today, my experience with WIN. They really took me in and I am still in. It's currently October of 2014, I resigned July of 2013 and they are still helping me become more skillful and effective in my craft. If that isn't dedication, I don't know what is! An this is being established from 700 miles. I leave in Atlanta Georgia and they're in Baltimore MD.
Prior to being on the inside, I've always believed that WIN was sincere about their service to our youth but, after becoming an employee, I really saw the genuine passion that they lived by. By the way, there Core principle were: G.E.T.S = Godliness, Excellence, Teamwork and Service. Nothin' more, and definitely nothin' less!!!!! But because of time, I would just like to say, I nominate or recommend W.I.N for whatever you may be making this inquiry for. AMEN
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I have worked for WIN Family Services for 2 years now and I can truly say that I have been blessed beyond imagine. Working at WIN has helped me to not only become a more effective and skillful professional but it has also helped to me to grow spiritually and personally. Al Laws is a CEO unlike any most people have experienced, his passion for improving lives and strengthening family permeates throughout the agency as he is constantly empowering staff and challenging us to be our best. There aren't many places where your CEO cares just as much about your family as he does his bottom line, but Mr. Laws finds ways to reward staff and our families on a regular basis. There are many nonprofits out there that are doing great things in the community but trust me WIN Family Services Inc. is one of the best.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have been working with WIN for almost two years and my experience has been nothing short of amazing. The hearts that these people have, no matter if they are the workers, parents, management, ANYONE- go above and beyond what is asked or expected to ensure the health and well-being of members of our community. They are truly concerned with the needs of each individual they work with and will stop at nothing to ensure those needs are met. As for me, as soon as I walked through the doors of their Baltimore office, I completely fell in love with the culture and knew this is where I wanted to be. I feel truly blessed to have the opportunity to work with such a great organization.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Before I personally experienced the culture at WIN Family Services, I had an opportunity to watch as a woman who I love and respect as a mother, friend and human services professional was able to work with and through WIN Family Services as a foster mom for many years. I have personally watched her labor of love impact the lives of many children, and even my own. When I was ready to reach beyond the level of service in the community that I had previously known, I knew that WIN Family Services would be the organization that I could grow with and be confident in to reach new heights in my career. I feel so very blessed to have the opportunity to work with an organization that truly works every day to change lives and strengthen families with a holistic approach to wellness.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

WIN Family Services is a phenomenal organization. The work they do for the children and families is truly special! From my experience, everyone at WIN really has great passion in what they do and will do whatever it takes for these children in need. With a great leader and staff, WIN is an amazing organization that will continue to strive and be great!
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers