Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My Name is Jodi and I am the Owner/Director of Weight On Me Weighted Blankets. I have had the opportunity to work with this organization through arranging blankets to be delivered through donations from Family of hope, and also partnered with Family of Hope to Organize a give-away of merchandise.

The dedication to clients and helpfulness of the directors is amazing. I have appreciated working with this group, and love their dedication to Williams Syndrome and the families. They are the first resource I tell people to reach out to for information on WS

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Ronnie Gesser and I am the owner of Ez Sox. It's wonderful to know that our Ez sox donation has brought joy to the children of the Williams syndrome family of hope.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Kristi Langslet. I am co-owner and Occupational Therapist/Designer for Sommerfly, a therapeutic products company who make products to help with Sleep, Calm and Focus. We were asked to make a donation of our Sleep Tight Weighted Blanket to the Williams Syndrome Family of Hope several months ago. We were happy to do so after investigating the long history of care and help this organization has given to families who need support. We received a follow up phone call and email from The Family of Hope and a Thank You email from the family to whom our donation was given. We at Sommerfly want to help people and it was a pleasure partnering with this great organization who goes the extra mile to help and expresses thanks to those who help! Thank you for your great work!
Sincerely,
Kristi Langslet, OTR/L
Sommerfly
www.sommerfly.com

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The founder, Kelley Bedore, found me on Facebook. We fast became friends talking about our non-profits. during the first year, I was a witness to mothers joining together to help make the lives of their children better. They became a support group for each other, and if one of them was in need, they all worked together to help the one.
Williams syndrome children need extra's in life to help their beautiful minds reach their potential. Needless to say it can add up quickly. This group reaches out to WS families, and help cover the cost. They send Birthday cards to the children. Be it little or big- Williams Syndrome family of Hope is there to assist.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More group get togethers!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I found Williams Syndrome Family of Hope when I was so looking and needing to be with other parents of WS kids and they welcomed me, more than welcomed me, into their family. Being a volunteer for the WSFOH and helping to spread awareness of Williams Syndrome has brought peace to me. I am not only able to tell my experiences, but go to others and ask for guidance and help. That is what makes this so great - we are a family.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We have a daughter 10 years old and Williams Syndrome Family Of Hope were the first ones to lend me a hand and provide us with great support .

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We have a 4 yr old son with Williams syndrome. We connected with the WSFOH through FB & have been very thankful for the information & support they provide. If you have a question they help get an answer, if you need to vent they listen & lend a FB shoulder to cry on. The WSFOH has provided Moggies for our little guy & assisted us with the expense of a therapy bill. We are so thankful to have them be a part of our Williams syndrome journey.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
January 14, 2013

I came in contact with this wonderful group through my neice with Williams Syndrome, it is a great source of information and support. more

September 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have a niece with Williams Syndrome, she is 22 yrs old. Kelley Bedore & Williams Syndrome Family Hope has been the best place we can go for support and friendship. About a year ago I took a volunteer role as the MS area Rep for them and you could not find a better organization . They have helped so many families in need, and put smiles on many of childs face. The impact of the Williams Syndrome Family of Hope is so heart warming to see what Kelley and all of our families can accomplish as we spread awareness about Williams Syndrome.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I came in contact with this wonderful group through my neice with Williams Syndrome, it is a great source of information and support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am aMom of a Williams Syndrome child. I find the organization to be most helpful with questions and answers. Always willing to spread the word of awareness. Also from what I can see they have made great strides in helping families in need!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

My granddaughter has Williams syndrome and this Foundation has been a life-saver for our whole family! The love and support they have offered to us far exceeds any amount of money we could have been given by another Foundation :) We are so lucky to be a part of this Foundation and what it does to support WS individuals and spread awareness!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers