Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

The William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO is a valuable source of parenting information. Their Newsletter is just as eye-catching and well organized as many magazines. Par... more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO & Founder has an excellent Newsletter. Their newsletter is educational and very interesting! Ms. Perez has beneficial posts on Facebook and LinkedIn for parents with children with special needs. Families with a child with Williams syndrome must definately join this group. Our company, SentioLife Solutions, Ltd., has donated sensory chewelry necklaces for events organized by this foundation and find the folks working there very efficient and knowledgeable. Hope you have a great 2014!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO is a valuable source of parenting information. Their Newsletter is just as eye-catching and well organized as many magazines. Parents raising children with special needs appreciate the information on their site, the Newsletter, their LinkedIn Group, Facebook Page, etc. This non-profit foundation is truly centered on increasing Williams syndrome awareness, increasing education for families, the public, physicians and therapists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We are happy to donate KidCompanions Chewelry to the William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation for their fundraising project. We were impressed with the professional look of their Facebook page and web site. We felt this foundation has capable, caring parents behind it trying to make the lives of others easier and better. Glad to collaborate with such a group!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have come to know this organization over the past few months on facebook. I knew next to nothing about Williams Syndrome. There is so much more to learn but I am very confident my learning wil continue through this group and their terrific newsletter. The facebook group is very welcoming and I have no doubt that lives are changing through the foundation. I would highly recommend that anyone who has Williams Syndrome touch their life become a member of this group both receive and provide support to others. I will certainly recommend membership to anyone I meet. The facebook group is a great place to go to increase awareness, look for resources and help and be supportive. https://www.facebook.com/groups/williamssyndromesupport/ Thanks to Penny Perez for inviting me............ Jean Nicol

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

The care, support and information Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides is outstanding and second to none. They offer top-notch infographics, articles and other resources age-specific for our WS children, along with their physicians and educators. It's not about contests & give-aways at CLF. It's all about getting our children the necessary care they need and their parents the much-needed support they long for. THIS is just what I've been looking for! There is true support and concern for my son and myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This website is such a valuable tool and resource for families with WS. It has helped us so much! I hope many more people benefit from it the same way we have!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a wonderful resource of not just knowledge and understanding but so much more. They know where a family is coming from when they get a diagnosis and how distressing it can be to suddenly find that your path in life has changed! They support families in hard times both medically, financially as well as emotionally. Thank you WS Changing Lives Foundation for the wonderful work, support, assistance and HOPE that you give to so many families including my own.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 17, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I would recommend WS Changing Lives to anyone seeking advice and/or help and resources for a loved one with Williams Syndrome. WS Changing Lives has given me a lot of useful and factual information for my research on special needs. I have spoken to the CEO and she is always helpful. Responses to my questions have always been answered in a timely, efficient, and empathetic manner. I have learned a lot through their compassion and eagerness to help. They deserve a lot of credit for changing lives and bringing awareness.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I met Penny through Facebook when she and I were both going "crazy" because our kids were just diagnosed with, in my case, my daughter's schizophrenia, and in her case her son's Williams Syndrome. Both of us needed someone to understand the experiences we were facing as parents of special needs children. We were and still are on a road less traveled, but a road that has led us closer to God and feeling the need to help others who will find themselves on this same road, but instead it will be better paved because of what Penny is doing right now.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

My nephew, Keith was diagnosed with Williams Syndrome and Autism. The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation was formed to enhance the lives of children and adults living with a diagnosis of Williams syndrome by providing needed financial assistance with medical, therapeutic, recreational needs and other developmental resources. In addition, the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides support for individuals, parents and families through support, outreach and sponsored functions. Awareness and support for this syndrome is paramount to helping these kids, siblings and parents. I am so thankful for the support of the foundation to help my nephew and all these special kids out tbere. Lindsay Perez

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is an incredible organization that makes a difference in the lives of individuals with Williams syndrome and their family. The passion and dedication of the people show founded the organization is unparallel. You can sense the passion, commitment and burning desire to make a difference in every interaction.
The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation makes an incredible impact in what they do – from public awareness of Williams Syndrome to assistance for families and individuals. They are there to make a difference, they are truly unsung heroes in what they are doing in changing lives and bringing joy to people. This group is the best.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2012

I am pleased to find the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. My grandson has Williams Syndrome and the support this foundation offers is unbelievable. They have been available for answers and... more

April 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am very thankful for this foundation and it's work with my family. We knew very little about Williams Syndrome and what to expect. They walked us through so much and Penny was available to answer so many questions and provide information to our family.

We can't thank you enough and
thank you for the resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I am pleased to find the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. My grandson has Williams Syndrome and the support this foundation offers is unbelievable. They have been available for answers and concerns for my grandson and they are available to provide financial assistance if it is needed for him. I am so thankful this is here and available for our family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My grandson's needs and this foundation helping his parents with their questions and concerns.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

FaceBook

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers