Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My niece has Williams syndrome since she was 9 years of age. Unfortunately, there were no services to assist us with the multitude of questions and resources we needed until we found the Changing Lives Foundation. Caring, understanding and always ready to assist anyone in need. Penny has been the best supporter our family needed. Her website has up-to-date resources which many of our medical and educational professionals can use. I will be recommending other Williams Syndrome families to support the Changing Lives Foundation so that they can receive solid information on who or where to go for Williams Syndrome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love it as is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives has been there for my son when no one else was. Davion was having blood pressure issues and I needed a monitor for home to chart it. Telling Penny what was going on wi... more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Penny and her foundation have been faithful to my son and family. With up to date information on new research and we only live information from professionals to help with IEP's. Who would remember to contact me in March for summer school info.... Penny that's who.....don't know what I would do without her and my sons twin Keith....another year of awesomeness........
April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives has been there for my son when no one else was. Davion was having blood pressure issues and I needed a monitor for home to chart it. Telling Penny what was going on with Davion gave me someone to talk to that knew what I was going through since her son also ha WS and Autism which is unique for our children. Without even asking I had a monitor at my door step within 2 days, and a pre- designed chart to let me know when I should be concerned about his pressure. She also assisted with pull-ups since he had bladder issues and a sensory ball chair for school and home to help with his concentration while he worked. She is currently assisting me in getting Davion into summer camp for the second year. WSCLF is more then an asset to me and my sons life, they are irreplaceable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Listened to my concerns regarding my son and took action. Excellent service, made me feel like family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I personally get alot out of the online facebook support group through CLF. The connections I've made help me feel like part of a bigger community.
CLF also has excellent infographics that I've shared with my child's doctors and teachers. The information helps them to quickly gain insight into
my child and her needs.
The live Q&A sevenars are always helpful because they give attendees a chance to ask professionals questions of concern.

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

This organization provides education, support and resources to parents, families and professionals. I am proud to be associated with such a positive organization. There is so much knowledge shared, increasing the support to families impacted by WS. I am looking forward to seeing the growth and positive things this organization will accomplish in the future.
March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2012

What a truly rewarding experience this has been in such a short time. We are helping families touched by Williams syndrome by providing financial assistance, informational and therapeutic resources. ... more

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am proud to be a part of this organization for various reasons. This organization has been able to provide information and support to parents and caregivers of individuals with Williams syndrome.

Consequently, over a short period of time, this organization has managed to corral the
community to create a support group to help others handle the daily challenges and collectively cheer when milestones are met.

Above all, this organization has assisted financially challenged families with their needs to help their children with Williams syndrome live better lives.

We are truly changing lives.
September 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

What a truly rewarding experience this has been in such a short time. We are helping families touched by Williams syndrome by providing financial assistance, informational and therapeutic resources. Additionally, we are spreading awareness throughout the educational and medical communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 20, 2014

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

This organization has done so much for the Williams syndrome community. They know the needs and care about the families. Great Job! more

March 20, 2014

I am a volunteer and advisor for the Foundation and they are truly changing lives for families. They are dedicated and provide so many needed resources that are not otherwise available.

The also make sure that they have a variety of resources for parents and families.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

This organization has done so much for the Williams syndrome community. They know the needs and care about the families. Great Job!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Mission of the foundation is very much needed in our small community of parents of kids with Williams Syndrome. They seem to understand what the needs are.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have been watching this organization from a far since its inception and just recently have had the honor of working with them personally. I have to say, the vision is in line with their mission. And their mission is certainly needed within our Williams syndrome community. I am honored to be a part of something that does so much good! Thanks to the WSCLF staff, volunteers, parent partnerships and professionals for helping to create change!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation has been a huge savior for my family and I. I specially want to thank Penny Perez (CEO) for all the help she has supported me with! My gratitude to her and this foundation is infinite. Thank you Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. You have literally changed our lives :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 16, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

They help so many and are always available. I am so proud to help such a great organization that cares so much about families in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 28, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation has helped many families and I feel that assisting in this foundation is a good use of my talents. I feel that the time I devote to the foundation is well used and that the purpose and mission is well represented.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers