Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
1234.964715
Write A Review
November 23, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

I am very thankful for this foundation and it's work with my family. We knew very little about Williams Syndrome and what to expect. They walked us through so much and Penny was available to answer so... more

November 23, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

My grandson had WS and his parents rely heavily on Changing Lives for information, education and medical referrals and resources as well as support. We would be lost without them. Thank you for you kindness and your willingness to always be available and guide us in the right direction.
April 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I am very thankful for this foundation and it's work with my family. We knew very little about Williams Syndrome and what to expect. They walked us through so much and Penny was available to answer so many questions and provide information to our family.

We can't thank you enough and
thank you for the resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am pleased to find the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. My grandson has Williams Syndrome and the support this foundation offers is unbelievable. They have been available for answers and concerns for my grandson and they are available to provide financial assistance if it is needed for him. I am so thankful this is here and available for our family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My grandson's needs and this foundation helping his parents with their questions and concerns.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

FaceBook

November 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2013

The care, support and information Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides is outstanding and second to none. They offer top-notch infographics, articles and other resources age-specific ... more

November 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a true blessing to many. They provide excellent educational materials, fantastic resources and a wonderful support page. WSCLF has given me the opportunity to connect with thousands of other parents & caregivers who face the same daily challenges as myself. Thank you WSCLF for the wonderful support and knowledge you provide on a consistent basis.
September 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The care, support and information Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides is outstanding and second to none. They offer top-notch infographics, articles and other resources age-specific for our WS children, along with their physicians and educators. It's not about contests & give-aways at CLF. It's all about getting our children the necessary care they need and their parents the much-needed support they long for. THIS is just what I've been looking for! There is true support and concern for my son and myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 3, 2014

I personally get alot out of the online facebook support group through CLF. The connections I've made help me feel like part of a bigger community. CLF also has excellent infographics that I've share... more

November 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

I have volunteered the WSCLF as admin of the support board and as a recreational advocacy coordinator for quite some time. While I have been able to help families that have received or awaiting a diagnosis get the information they need to make educated decisions about medical care and assists families in finding athletic programming for their WS kids, but as a parent of a WS teen I have been able to find comfort and belonging in this group of people. As parents we face special and specific challenges in raising our children to reach their potential. It's a struggle we all face and share and it's as unique as the children we parent. The network CLF is able to provide to it's members is an outstanding one of kind gift to each of us. Because I can share stories and learn from other parents - I am stronger and I am inspired! Thank you Penny for founding this amazing community!!!
April 3, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I personally get alot out of the online facebook support group through CLF. The connections I've made help me feel like part of a bigger community.
CLF also has excellent infographics that I've shared with my child's doctors and teachers. The information helps them to quickly gain insight into
my child and her needs.
The live Q&A sevenars are always helpful because they give attendees a chance to ask professionals questions of concern.

November 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

The WS changing lives foundation has been extremely supportive when I need information, a shoulder to listen and a place where I can connect with other families. It is an important tool and support system for myself and my family.
November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I can honestly say that I would be lost without this foundation. I contacted them to assist my husband and I in understanding Williams syndrome and all of the obstacles we were up against. We were completely overwhelmed and did not know where to even start to get information and help. I will be forever thankful for all that they have done for my family and continue to do.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 22, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
March 20, 2014

I am proud to be a part of this organization for various reasons. This organization has been able to provide information and support to parents and caregivers of individuals with Williams syndrome. ... more

November 22, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides assistance to families finding solutions for family members diagnosed with Williams syndrome. This foundation helps many families by providing financial assistance in addition to providing vital information to parents and medical professionals helping those diagnosed with this rare disorder.

This organization was founded on the belief that a community of families could help other families dealing with this rare disorder by sharing information and experiences. With this in mind, and through collective experience, we can help educate medical professionals and parents with children diagnosed with Williams syndrome in order to enable those diagnosed with Williams syndrome live life to its fullest potential.
March 20, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I am proud to be a part of this organization for various reasons. This organization has been able to provide information and support to parents and caregivers of individuals with Williams syndrome.

Consequently, over a short period of time, this organization has managed to corral the
community to create a support group to help others handle the daily challenges and collectively cheer when milestones are met.

Above all, this organization has assisted financially challenged families with their needs to help their children with Williams syndrome live better lives.

We are truly changing lives.
September 26, 2012
5 people found this review helpful

What a truly rewarding experience this has been in such a short time. We are helping families touched by Williams syndrome by providing financial assistance, informational and therapeutic resources. Additionally, we are spreading awareness throughout the educational and medical communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation has been amaxing for my family. Penny and the foundation have been there for us since the day our son was diagnosed with Williams Syndrome. We've been given information to provide our pediatrician with regarding treatment, advice about what services to request, and overall support and guidance. I've never had a question they haven't been able to answer. The newsletters they send keep parents informed and up to date on information. They've also had webinars to help parents understand legal matters pertaining to children with Williams Syndrome. I can honestly say without this foundation I'd be overwhelmed and lost in the diagnosis instead of being well informed and in control. I can't thank them enough for all they've done.
November 22, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is one of the most responsible, ethical charities I have ever encountered. I have known Penny Perez, founder of WSCL, for over 30 years, and when her own son, Keith, was diagnosed with this disorder, Penny was not satisfied to just find answers for herself, but was determined to help other families affected by Williams Syndrome as well. That's the type of kind, selfless person that she is. As such, when I donate to the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation, I know without a doubt that my donation is going directly where it is supposed to go - to help families affected by Williams Syndrome. I know that we can expect impressive and great things from this foundation in the future.
November 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Penny Perez and the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation does exactly what its name suggests! They actually use the funds they acquire to directly help people and families in need who are affected by Williams syndrome to help change their lives in a positive manner. In addition to raising awareness, the foundation runs support groups, sends children to camp, features newsletters, holds webinars with professionals who can provide guidance to families, and interacts directly with their members on a daily basis and much, much more. The non-profit organization is run professionally and transparently as well as with passion and love. Penny's inspiration for starting this foundation came from her own adorable son who was born with Williams syndrome. Faced with this, she soon recognized the need for additional support within the Williams syndrome community and founded the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. The foundation has helped so many people in so many ways. If you are looking to donate to a worthy cause, please consider the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation.
November 20, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a wonderful resource of not just knowledge and understanding but so much more. They know where a family is coming from when they get a diagnosis and how... more

November 20, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation has been a wonderful source of information as well as inspiration. Our daughter is 11 and to know that someone is there to ask advice, offer support and be non judgemental about anything is just so comforting as we travel through this journey with our daughter. Thank WS Changing Lives Foundation for all that you do.
Tanya (daughter Nadena 11) from Australia

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish they were here in Australia as well.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a wonderful resource of not just knowledge and understanding but so much more. They know where a family is coming from when they get a diagnosis and how distressing it can be to suddenly find that your path in life has changed! They support families in hard times both medically, financially as well as emotionally. Thank you WS Changing Lives Foundation for the wonderful work, support, assistance and HOPE that you give to so many families including my own.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers