Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.956525
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation helped us in a time when we thought there was no help. They offer educational material and HOPE for parents who first find out they have a William's Syndrome Child. They send out newsletters keeping parents informed of current WS news and inspirational stories to keep our chins up. The CEO, Penny Perez, is nothing less than a Saint. She is not only the CEO she is a parent to a child with William's Syndrome. My wife regularly seeks advice from her from advocating for our children to other general parental concerns. The non-profit is well executed and managed and makes a real difference in people's lives. Thank you Penny and William's Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation for all that you have done to help our family and our son Ethan (16mo old).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 22, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is one of the most responsible, ethical charities I have ever encountered. I have known Penny Perez, founder of WSCL, for over 30 years, and when her own son, Keith, was diagnosed with this disorder, Penny was not satisfied to just find answers for herself, but was determined to help other families affected by Williams Syndrome as well. That's the type of kind, selfless person that she is. As such, when I donate to the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation, I know without a doubt that my donation is going directly where it is supposed to go - to help families affected by Williams Syndrome. I know that we can expect impressive and great things from this foundation in the future.
November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Penny Perez and the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation does exactly what its name suggests! They actually use the funds they acquire to directly help people and families in need who are affected by Williams syndrome to help change their lives in a positive manner. In addition to raising awareness, the foundation runs support groups, sends children to camp, features newsletters, holds webinars with professionals who can provide guidance to families, and interacts directly with their members on a daily basis and much, much more. The non-profit organization is run professionally and transparently as well as with passion and love. Penny's inspiration for starting this foundation came from her own adorable son who was born with Williams syndrome. Faced with this, she soon recognized the need for additional support within the Williams syndrome community and founded the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. The foundation has helped so many people in so many ways. If you are looking to donate to a worthy cause, please consider the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation.
November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a wonderful resource of not just knowledge and understanding but so much more. They know where a family is coming from when they get a diagnosis and how... more

November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation has been a wonderful source of information as well as inspiration. Our daughter is 11 and to know that someone is there to ask advice, offer support and be non judgemental about anything is just so comforting as we travel through this journey with our daughter. Thank WS Changing Lives Foundation for all that you do.
Tanya (daughter Nadena 11) from Australia

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Wish they were here in Australia as well.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a wonderful resource of not just knowledge and understanding but so much more. They know where a family is coming from when they get a diagnosis and how distressing it can be to suddenly find that your path in life has changed! They support families in hard times both medically, financially as well as emotionally. Thank you WS Changing Lives Foundation for the wonderful work, support, assistance and HOPE that you give to so many families including my own.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

just want to tell people out there if you've never been on here you will definitely find your answer here, penny Perez such a great person I've met threw others on this page, I'd recommend it to others out there its an awsome page to join WILLIAMS Syndrome Changing Lives is one of the most organization I'd ever join thanks to everyone who puts in a post daily or everyday it's the most helpful page I've learn a lot so come on and join us

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives has been one of the best organization I have ever found. They are VERY informative and well educated in Williams Syndrome. Penny the president and founder is always available to help in anyway she can while dealing with her own son Keith who has WS.

My
daughter is 21 (WS) started having severe anxiety about 4 mos ago, I contacted Penny for assistance in getting a weighted blanket and noise reduction headphones for her, in a matter of a week Penny had them ordered and on their way to us. Williams Syndrome Changing Lives is simply AWESOME!! Hats off to them!!!
November 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

This organization has been on the forefront of getting information and services to parents with Williams Syndrome. I was contacted to provide a legal seminar regarding education for individuals with disabilities. I was very impressed.

Mario M. Blanch, Esq.
November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 16, 2012

This is a wonderful organization that is doing some much to spread awareness and assist family with Williams Syndrome. more

November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a wonderful organization! It provides a wealth of information for parents and medical providers. As a parent of a son with Williams Syndrome it is wonderful having a resource like this when I have questions. Also being able to connect with other Williams Syndrome parents is priceless.
November 16, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful organization that is doing some much to spread awareness and assist family with Williams Syndrome.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

WS Changing Lives Foundation is an excellent organization that really helped us when we were searching for a support group. The information they offer, the awareness they create, and the friendliness are a few of the amazing qualities that make them who they are! They do not only offer information for WS families, but also provide practical advice about various issues WS families face.
November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We are happy to be involved with Williams Syndrome Changing Lives! They are a valuable resource for the community and bring much attention to this rare disorder. They provide a multitude of resources and information about Williams syndrome to the public and to healthcare workers.
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers