Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation helped us in a time when we thought there was no help. They offer educational material and HOPE for parents who first find out they have a William's Syndrome Child. They send out newsletters keeping parents informed of current WS news and inspirational stories to keep our chins up. The CEO, Penny Perez, is nothing less than a Saint. She is not only the CEO she is a parent to a child with William's Syndrome. My wife regularly seeks advice from her from advocating for our children to other general parental concerns. The non-profit is well executed and managed and makes a real difference in people's lives. Thank you Penny and William's Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation for all that you have done to help our family and our son Ethan (16mo old).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

The William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO is a valuable source of parenting information. Their Newsletter is just as eye-catching and well organized as many magazines. Par... more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO & Founder has an excellent Newsletter. Their newsletter is educational and very interesting! Ms. Perez has beneficial posts on Facebook and LinkedIn for parents with children with special needs. Families with a child with Williams syndrome must definately join this group. Our company, SentioLife Solutions, Ltd., has donated sensory chewelry necklaces for events organized by this foundation and find the folks working there very efficient and knowledgeable. Hope you have a great 2014!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO is a valuable source of parenting information. Their Newsletter is just as eye-catching and well organized as many magazines. Parents raising children with special needs appreciate the information on their site, the Newsletter, their LinkedIn Group, Facebook Page, etc. This non-profit foundation is truly centered on increasing Williams syndrome awareness, increasing education for families, the public, physicians and therapists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We are happy to donate KidCompanions Chewelry to the William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation for their fundraising project. We were impressed with the professional look of their Facebook page and web site. We felt this foundation has capable, caring parents behind it trying to make the lives of others easier and better. Glad to collaborate with such a group!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My niece has Williams syndrome since she was 9 years of age. Unfortunately, there were no services to assist us with the multitude of questions and resources we needed until we found the Changing Lives Foundation. Caring, understanding and always ready to assist anyone in need. Penny has been the best supporter our family needed. Her website has up-to-date resources which many of our medical and educational professionals can use. I will be recommending other Williams Syndrome families to support the Changing Lives Foundation so that they can receive solid information on who or where to go for Williams Syndrome.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Love it as is.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 9, 2013

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives has been there for my son when no one else was. Davion was having blood pressure issues and I needed a monitor for home to chart it. Telling Penny what was going on wi... more

April 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Penny and her foundation have been faithful to my son and family. With up to date information on new research and we only live information from professionals to help with IEP's. Who would remember to contact me in March for summer school info.... Penny that's who.....don't know what I would do without her and my sons twin Keith....another year of awesomeness........
April 9, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives has been there for my son when no one else was. Davion was having blood pressure issues and I needed a monitor for home to chart it. Telling Penny what was going on with Davion gave me someone to talk to that knew what I was going through since her son also ha WS and Autism which is unique for our children. Without even asking I had a monitor at my door step within 2 days, and a pre- designed chart to let me know when I should be concerned about his pressure. She also assisted with pull-ups since he had bladder issues and a sensory ball chair for school and home to help with his concentration while he worked. She is currently assisting me in getting Davion into summer camp for the second year. WSCLF is more then an asset to me and my sons life, they are irreplaceable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

Listened to my concerns regarding my son and took action. Excellent service, made me feel like family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I personally get alot out of the online facebook support group through CLF. The connections I've made help me feel like part of a bigger community.
CLF also has excellent infographics that I've shared with my child's doctors and teachers. The information helps them to quickly gain insight into
my child and her needs.
The live Q&A sevenars are always helpful because they give attendees a chance to ask professionals questions of concern.

April 3, 2014

more

April 3, 2014

We love this foundation and the support they bring to families. They have provided valuable resources and support for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have come to know this organization over the past few months on facebook. I knew next to nothing about Williams Syndrome. There is so much more to learn but I am very confident my learning wil continue through this group and their terrific newsletter. The facebook group is very welcoming and I have no doubt that lives are changing through the foundation. I would highly recommend that anyone who has Williams Syndrome touch their life become a member of this group both receive and provide support to others. I will certainly recommend membership to anyone I meet. The facebook group is a great place to go to increase awareness, look for resources and help and be supportive. https://www.facebook.com/groups/williamssyndromesupport/ Thanks to Penny Perez for inviting me............ Jean Nicol

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 25, 2014

more

March 25, 2014

This organization provides education, support and resources to parents, families and professionals. I am proud to be associated with such a positive organization. There is so much knowledge shared, increasing the support to families impacted by WS. I am looking forward to seeing the growth and positive things this organization will accomplish in the future.
March 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Our daughter has Williams Syndrome and the support and advice WS Changing Lives offers to us and other WS families is invaluable. I'd recommend them to all directly and indirectly affected by WS, the range of information and promotional tools to raise awareness is outstanding.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 26, 2012

What a truly rewarding experience this has been in such a short time. We are helping families touched by Williams syndrome by providing financial assistance, informational and therapeutic resources. ... more

March 20, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am proud to be a part of this organization for various reasons. This organization has been able to provide information and support to parents and caregivers of individuals with Williams syndrome.

Consequently, over a short period of time, this organization has managed to corral the
community to create a support group to help others handle the daily challenges and collectively cheer when milestones are met.

Above all, this organization has assisted financially challenged families with their needs to help their children with Williams syndrome live better lives.

We are truly changing lives.
September 26, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

What a truly rewarding experience this has been in such a short time. We are helping families touched by Williams syndrome by providing financial assistance, informational and therapeutic resources. Additionally, we are spreading awareness throughout the educational and medical communities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers