Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
83 Reviews
1234.963865
Write A Review
April 5, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

more

April 5, 2013
7 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation helped us in a time when we thought there was no help. They offer educational material and HOPE for parents who first find out they have a William's Syndrome Child. They send out newsletters keeping parents informed of current WS news and inspirational stories to keep our chins up. The CEO, Penny Perez, is nothing less than a Saint. She is not only the CEO she is a parent to a child with William's Syndrome. My wife regularly seeks advice from her from advocating for our children to other general parental concerns. The non-profit is well executed and managed and makes a real difference in people's lives. Thank you Penny and William's Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation for all that you have done to help our family and our son Ethan (16mo old).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

The William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation has been a wonderful tool for my family and friends. My daughter Mazzi is 12 and has WS. During times of confusion I ask questions and get caring, loving and compassionate responses. I have also been able to meet families in my city because they are apart of the group. Most importantly, my family gets to see first hand of the struggles that parents of WS have. They also get hope by seeing the milestones each child passes and celebrate with our WS families. At this point I wouldn't know what to do without Penny Perez and the people of this foundation. I highly recommend them and know that no matter what I'm going through they are there for me and most importantly, Mazzi. Thanks for allowing me to share, Leigh
November 25, 2014

more

November 25, 2014

I am a volunteer and parent to a Williams Syndrome child and I can't thank Williams Syndrome Changing Lives enough for all they do in our WS community. The constant awareness efforts, support and information is wonderful, practical and useful. We have found so many resources through the foundation and we are forever grateful!
November 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
April 9, 2013

I have worked with Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation on a couple of projects and have found them to be completely professional and with a very clear vision. I am honored to assist them wit... more

November 24, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am honored to work with Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. Their awareness efforts and community reach is frowing rapidly and very muxh needed.

Support services are outstanding and we look forward to our continued work with them.
April 9, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I have worked with Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation on a couple of projects and have found them to be completely professional and with a very clear vision.

I am honored to assist them with their efforts and will continue to do so. We will continue to reach out to them for
information about Williams syndrome and their resources.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


3 previous reviews - show all
April 4, 2014

The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO & Founder has an excellent Newsletter. Their newsletter is educational and very interesting! Ms. Perez has beneficial posts on F... more

November 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

The William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation advocates for their cause is a very professional way. We are always impressed by their Facebook posts and their web site. The people behind their newsletter have to be congratulated and thanked for publishing such a first class way of getting valuable information to their subscribers.
April 4, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

The Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO & Founder has an excellent Newsletter. Their newsletter is educational and very interesting! Ms. Perez has beneficial posts on Facebook and LinkedIn for parents with children with special needs. Families with a child with Williams syndrome must definately join this group. Our company, SentioLife Solutions, Ltd., has donated sensory chewelry necklaces for events organized by this foundation and find the folks working there very efficient and knowledgeable. Hope you have a great 2014!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 9, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation with Penny Perez as CEO is a valuable source of parenting information. Their Newsletter is just as eye-catching and well organized as many magazines. Parents raising children with special needs appreciate the information on their site, the Newsletter, their LinkedIn Group, Facebook Page, etc. This non-profit foundation is truly centered on increasing Williams syndrome awareness, increasing education for families, the public, physicians and therapists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

We are happy to donate KidCompanions Chewelry to the William Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation for their fundraising project. We were impressed with the professional look of their Facebook page and web site. We felt this foundation has capable, caring parents behind it trying to make the lives of others easier and better. Glad to collaborate with such a group!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 8, 2013

I am honored to assist WSCLF again this year in their awareness campaign. What a worthy cause! Thank you for allowing me to be part of it. more

November 23, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am happy to be a monthly donor to this organization. I have found them to be ethical and true to their mission. I am both a personal donor as well as a company donor and will continue to do so to enhance their very important work.
April 8, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am honored to assist WSCLF again this year in their awareness campaign. What a worthy cause! Thank you for allowing me to be part of it.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 8, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I am proud to donate to this wonderful organization that is committed to helping these kids and adults in need. I will continue to donate as I see the impact it is making in the life of so many families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found out that my son had williams syndrome not knowing anything about it and being terrified not knowing anything about it, I turned to the williams syndrome page and found out everything I needed to know it's scary when a doctor diagnoses your child with a rare disorder and have no where to turn to for help and support, thank god for this page cause I was truly stressed and scared at the same time when we found out
November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides invaluable resources to parents to assist with their loved ones from diagnosis to adulthood through infographics and support groups. Many individuals have been provided with once in a lifetime opportunities that the may not have been possible without the assistance program or Project 7.
November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
April 5, 2013

I am very thankful for this foundation and it's work with my family. We knew very little about Williams Syndrome and what to expect. They walked us through so much and Penny was available to answer so... more

November 23, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

My grandson had WS and his parents rely heavily on Changing Lives for information, education and medical referrals and resources as well as support. We would be lost without them. Thank you for you kindness and your willingness to always be available and guide us in the right direction.
April 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I am very thankful for this foundation and it's work with my family. We knew very little about Williams Syndrome and what to expect. They walked us through so much and Penny was available to answer so many questions and provide information to our family.

We can't thank you enough and
thank you for the resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 26, 2012
4 people found this review helpful

I am pleased to find the Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation. My grandson has Williams Syndrome and the support this foundation offers is unbelievable. They have been available for answers and concerns for my grandson and they are available to provide financial assistance if it is needed for him. I am so thankful this is here and available for our family.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My grandson's needs and this foundation helping his parents with their questions and concerns.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

FaceBook

November 23, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2013

The care, support and information Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides is outstanding and second to none. They offer top-notch infographics, articles and other resources age-specific ... more

November 23, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation is a true blessing to many. They provide excellent educational materials, fantastic resources and a wonderful support page. WSCLF has given me the opportunity to connect with thousands of other parents & caregivers who face the same daily challenges as myself. Thank you WSCLF for the wonderful support and knowledge you provide on a consistent basis.
September 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The care, support and information Williams Syndrome Changing Lives Foundation provides is outstanding and second to none. They offer top-notch infographics, articles and other resources age-specific for our WS children, along with their physicians and educators. It's not about contests & give-aways at CLF. It's all about getting our children the necessary care they need and their parents the much-needed support they long for. THIS is just what I've been looking for! There is true support and concern for my son and myself.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers