Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Over the years my family has been able to rely on Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation when we have found or come across injured wildlife, or wildlife that needs help. The staff at WRR are always kind and caring. WRR is a valuable resource to our surrounding community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

It's should give everyone a warm feeling inside to know there is an organization as caring for our animal friends as Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation (WRR) in Kendalia, Texas. The center is completely staffed by volunteers and the life, to include quality of life, of animals is their first priority. The WRR strives to rehabilitate wildlife and return them to the wild, but if that's not possible, they provide a home for and expert care for the animals. Animals give us so much, and WRR gives back to nature all they can. Bless them all!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I am a previous WRR volunteer and have seen the magnitude of effort and work that goes into helping these animals. It's truly amazing! Animals range from lions to baby birds. I can't say enough great things about Ms. Cuny, the staff and volunteers. These animals have found refuge from horrible conditions. If they can't be released back into their environment, then they are cared for with respect on grounds. Many kudos to WRR!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

My family have been supporters of the WRR for along time. Their work is untiring and selfless. The continually prove to me that their rescue work and their efforts to educate the public are superb.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

feed babies, prepare food, clean equipment, and educate children. Volunteer