Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I am a previous WRR volunteer and have seen the magnitude of effort and work that goes into helping these animals. It's truly amazing! Animals range from lions to baby birds. I can't say enough great things about Ms. Cuny, the staff and volunteers. These animals have found refuge from horrible conditions. If they can't be released back into their environment, then they are cared for with respect on grounds. Many kudos to WRR!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I am actually a donor and a client served. WRR has helped us previously with an injured humming bird (my husband couldn't believe an organization would aid a humming bird but they didn't hesitate) and just this last Sat. night we drove by a deer with it's leg caught in a barb wire fence and badly injured. They drove over an hour to the location at midnight to rescue her. I've toured their facility (I have volunteered at their annual fund raiser) and these folks do is absolutely amazing. There is not a living creature they do not help in anyway they can. Not only are they compassionate but they are organized and effective. I have and will continue to support them any way I can!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have toured their facilities and visited the animals they help and also I have called on them to help injured birds and animals

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What specific problem, purpose, priority, or project prompted your gift?

To help them pay for costs to maintain their facilities and continue to help wildlife

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

My family have been supporters of the WRR for along time. Their work is untiring and selfless. The continually prove to me that their rescue work and their efforts to educate the public are superb.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

The wonderful people at WRR in Kendalia, TX, are the most caring of any animal organizations I ever encountered. They are selfless and always respond promptly to any requests for assistance 24/7. They tirelessly work to raise funds and truly use donations for the welfare of the animals in their care. THE BEST! I will continue to support them in their heartfelt mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

feed babies, prepare food, clean equipment, and educate children. Volunteer