Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have volunteered for WRR for almost two years doing wildlife rescues, feeding babies, transporting wildlife, and participating in fundraising and other events. it is a wonderful organization which rescues animals in distress in a wide area around San Antonio, nurses them to health and releases them if they can be returned to the wild. They also are a sanctuary for local wildlife as well as exotic wildlife which cannot be returned to the wild. Employees and volunteers are quite dedicated to this cause and work long, hard hours to ensure that animals are cared for properly. I personally have rescued deer, squirrels, birds, skunks, opossums, raccoons, and other animals. I love the work and feel it is very rewarding to know I am giving these animals a chance to return to their natural habitat where they can prosper once again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

Greatest job i have had thus far. I interned at WRR for 3 rough, hot, and completely amazing months last summer. From fawn feeds to taking middle of the night calls for animal emergencies, every day was an adventure and I truly believe in WRR and all the work they do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

WRR has picked up a baby grackle and a juvenile skunk from me, and has sent volunteers to help me catch an injured pigeon. Their drop-off center in San Antonio has also taken in a couple of baby birds I've taken them, including a woodpecker. They do a tremendous job of taking care of our wildlife and their compassion and willingness to "do what it takes" is an inspiration.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

We witnessed a fawn get hit by a car this summer near Luckenbach. We picked it up and called WRR. We have property nearby and knew how to get there but when we didn't arrive as quickly as I thought we would, the volunteer called to make sure we knew how to find them. Our little fawn was quickly accepted into the triage area as information was taken. They explained the procedure of rehabilitation to us and we left it in their expert care. I was able to check on it a couple of days later just to make sure it survived. I have made donations to WRR and feel that my money is put to good use. I also placed an order for t-shirts for Christmas. I received a phone call to let me know that they were out of a size. They were able to make a substitution with appropriate credit promptly. Package arrived on time and in good condition. We are thankful to have a place like this nearby. Everyone we have encountered there has been friendly and helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Information from WWR's website is helpful to me and my own wildlife centre in Canada. Thank you.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

Over the years my family has been able to rely on Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation when we have found or come across injured wildlife, or wildlife that needs help. The staff at WRR are always kind and caring. WRR is a valuable resource to our surrounding community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

Years ago, I took a hummingbird with a broken wing to WWR. They had several at the time, and I was impressed by the scope of the operation. Since then, I have been a supporter. Besides feeling wonderful about all the Animals who are saved and given meaningful lives, I am a fan of the touching stories written by the founder about the Animals and their lives. These stories have meant so much to me; they show me the great law of Love that rules the universe. Please support this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I interned at WRR for almost two years, and it will probably be one of the most memorable experiences of my life. WRR helped me learn so much about the species we cared for, and you were able to see the actual results of your care, whether it was weaning a baby cottontail off of milk (which is no easy feat), seeing a grackle mend a broken wing and fly again, or hacksawing a fence to save a trapped deer. WRR is incredibly ambitious in its desire to save lives and increase awareness. They are able to be so because of the incredible support they receive through the hard work of eager volunteers, the generous donations of members, and the long hours of constant care from interns and staff.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

It's should give everyone a warm feeling inside to know there is an organization as caring for our animal friends as Wildlife Rescue and Rehabilitation (WRR) in Kendalia, Texas. The center is completely staffed by volunteers and the life, to include quality of life, of animals is their first priority. The WRR strives to rehabilitate wildlife and return them to the wild, but if that's not possible, they provide a home for and expert care for the animals. Animals give us so much, and WRR gives back to nature all they can. Bless them all!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

We had a problem with skunks a few years back and being animal lovers we sure didn't want to hurt them in any way. Just wanted them to leave our backyard and WRR didn't hesitate to come help us. They provided us a cage to capture and they would come and relocate skunks. We captured 9 that year. I support WRR every chance I get!! I love to get Lyn Cuny's newspaper and hear her stories. They are always wonderful animal stories.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

feed babies, prepare food, clean equipment, and educate children. Volunteer